Santa Rosa Beac... > Fishing Charters
04/13/2021 ~ 04/19/2021
Talk to us
Fill out your information and a reservationist will call you right back.
Choose one ...
I would like to make a reservation
I need assistance with an existing reservation
I have activity questions

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Rolling Tide Charters – Private Inshore Fishing

Rolling Tide Charters – Private Inshore Fishing

Rolling Tide Charters – Private Inshore Fishing

26 ratings
Duration4 - 6 Hrs.
CHARTER UP TO 6 PASSENGERS!
Fish the calm inshore waters of the Choctawhatchee Bay aboard Rolling Tide's 22 ft Skeeter Bay Boat. A comfortable...
Justin was awesome with our kiddos. We caught some really nice fish and it was really a great afternoon. Thanks Justin!
Capt Chris was a phenomenal guide and got us on a bunch of nice trout.
Didn't catch anything we could keep, but had a great time!
from
$550
Experience Today

Awesome Trip

about 5 months ago
Justin was awesome with our kiddos. We caught some really nice fish and it was really a great afternoon. Thanks Justin!
Deepak D

Great Job

about 10 months ago
Capt Chris was a phenomenal guide and got us on a bunch of nice trout.
Jason B

Great!

about 2 years ago
Didn't catch anything we could keep, but had a great time!
Zachary G

Great guide

about 2 years ago
Fishing was tough due to cold front and wind, but our guide was persistent and found a couple of good spots and we caught fish. Guiding is easy when everything is biting, but when they’re not good guides are important. We caught our dinner!
Brad P

Bad equipment

about 3 months ago
The guide didn’t have a charged battery for his trolling motor so we just got blown around the bay. Fishing was impossible. I’ve fished all over the world and this was the absolute worst. He didn’t seem to have any options and took us to 3 places where he takes everyone. When there was no bite he was flummoxed. Nice guy. Worst guide I’ve fished with in 25 years. Appalling that you charge for this.
Stephen C

Excellent

about 2 years ago
We had a great time and caught several fish...would recommend this charter to anyone. I had my 78yr old father in law and my 12yr old son with me. We all had a great time.
Nathan Ritchie

Great trip

about 3 years ago
We caught a lot of fish and Chris was awesome - great with kids; helpful and very knowledgeable. Everyone had a great time and we enjoyed being on his boat. Thanks Chris!
Jon

Nice but unprepared..

about 3 years ago
Multiple issues, 1st we should have never been on an offshore trip. The boat, tackle, and captain were setup for inshore fishing. The time frame was set for the afternoon, luckily I was able to speak to Captain Chris a couple days before the trip for him to tell me that he had us down for a morning tour. We found out minutes before the trip that we had to purchase bait, but when we got to the bait boat there was no bait. We spend 1.5 hours trying to catch bait and still didnt have enough, we fished with dead bait most of the trip. The boat was undersized, we got soaked to the bone from a wave. The trolling motor was broken so we spend it most of the trip just trying to navigate back on the fishing hole. After a few cut lines I noticed the hooks were all undersized. I am Louisiana fishermen I know the difference, we were using trout hooks for Mackerel and Snapper which is a problem.. Other than spending a ton of money for a poor performance, and ruined our clothes with fish blood and slime and got soaking wet Captain Chris was very nice. His spots were good if we could have actually fished on them..
Brock G

Good

about 3 years ago
We did not catch any fish but it was a bad day for fishing. He tried a lot of places and he was very nice
Yvette

Fishing with Captain Chris was great!

about 3 years ago
Captain Chris took us inshore fishing. We had a great time and caught two big Amberjack.
James Y