New Orleans, LA > Plantation Tours
Atlanta, GA
Baton Rouge, LA
Biloxi-Gulfport, MS
Clearwater, FL
Crystal River, FL
Destin, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Myers, FL
Fort Walton Beach-Okaloosa Island, FL
Gatlinburg, TN
Gulf Shores-Orange Beach, AL
Hilton Head, SC
Islamorada, FL
Jackson, WY
Key Largo, FL
Key West, FL
Lafayette, LA
Marco Island, FL
Maui, HI
Miami, FL
Milton, FL
Miramar Beach-Sandestin Area, FL
Mobile, AL
Murrells Inlet, SC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nashville, TN
New Orleans, LA
New York, NY
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Ocean Springs, MS
Orlando, FL
Panama City Beach, FL
Pensacola Beach-Navarre, FL
Perdido Key, FL
Pigeon Forge, TN
Santa Rosa Beach-30A, FL
Savannah, GA
St. Augustine, FL
St. Petersburg-St. Pete Beach, FL
Tampa, FL
Washington, DC
All activities
Airboat Tours
Alligator Tours
Animal Encounters
Aquariums
Bayou & Swamp Tours
Bike Tours
Boat Tours
Bus Tours
Carriage Rides & Tours
Cemetery Tours
City Tours
Cooking Classes
Day Trips & Excursions
Dinner Cruises
Dolphin Cruises & Tours
Eco Tours
Escape Room
Food Tours
Ghost Tours
Gift Certificates
Kayak Rentals
Kayak Tours
Kid Friendly Restaurants
Laser Tag
Local Transfers
Lunch Cruises
Movie Tours
Museums
Night Life
Performance Entertainment
Photo Tours
Plantation Tours
Pub Crawls
Restaurants
Scavenger Hunt
Science Center
Segway Tours
Special Events
Sunset Cruises
Tourist Attractions
VIP Private Tours
Voodoo Tours
Walking Tours
Waterparks
Yacht Charters
Ziplining
Zoo
09/27/2020 ~ 10/02/2020
September 2020
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of San Francisco and Oak Alley Plantation Combo Admission & Guided Tour

San Francisco and Oak Alley Plantation Combo Admission & Guided Tour

San Francisco and Oak Alley Plantation Combo Admission & Guided Tour

11 ratings
BEST VALUE. SAVE AN EXTRA 10%
This combo plantation tour of both San Francisco Plantation and Oak Alley Plantation will teach you the differences...
San Francisco was a very colorful home, it is very beautiful. It is one of the least popular of the plantations but I believe it's worth the visit! I especially loved the different rooms with the hand painted ceilings (some even with REAL gold). The tour guide was very friendly and informative and knew a lot about the history of the home. There's a slave cabin and also what used to be a school house on the grounds, which was very fascinating to see. Overall, would definitely recommend if you have the time! Oak Alley Plantation is beautiful. The grounds are self-guided and house is guided. My favorite part is the gigantic oak trees that line up in the front of the plantation that are hundreds of years old. They have some slave houses (not original but supposed to be exact replicas) that give you an insight on what it was like back then to live as a slave. The house is gorgeous, and the guides walk you through the house telling you about the history and families that used to live there. They also have a great gift shop with tons of unique finds. They also have a deli/restaurant and a bar!
OAK ALLEY PLANTATION -- The parking lot is expansive and the area to check in is very clear as it’s a ticket booth upon entry. The grounds were BEAUTIFUL. The trees and small gardens were gorgeous. They also have a great gift shop with amazing pralines they hand make daily. They have a small restaurant and also a little cafe kind of to eat as well as a bar. They also have BNB’s there which I thought was rather unique. The grounds are large though and it is a lot of walking but at your own pace which I did prefer. The house tour was beautiful. I don’t feel like our tour guide really put much of a personal touch or flair on her tour… She did provide a lot of information about the house and the history. The house is definitely the fanciest set up for the day. They also had a small area for drinks just outside of the door which was nice because it started pouring down raining just before we exited. SAN FRANCISCO -- Had a lovely tour here despite the rain! Phyllis was our tour guide and she was wonderful! She knew a lot of the history of the place and was actually passionate about it which draws you into the actual story and time. This tour is very much focused on the house and the history surrounding it and the plantation.
Both tours were very informational and interesting. I had toured Oak Alley in 2010 and got a completely different tour this time! Learned a lot of new things I hadn’t learned the first time.The tour guides were knowledgeable and answered any questions anyone on our tour had. Beautiful plantations, would definitely tour again.
from
$48

great combination tour

about 2 years ago
San Francisco was a very colorful home, it is very beautiful. It is one of the least popular of the plantations but I believe it's worth the visit! I especially loved the different rooms with the hand painted ceilings (some even with REAL gold). The tour guide was very friendly and informative and knew a lot about the history of the home. There's a slave cabin and also what used to be a school house on the grounds, which was very fascinating to see. Overall, would definitely recommend if you have the time! Oak Alley Plantation is beautiful. The grounds are self-guided and house is guided. My favorite part is the gigantic oak trees that line up in the front of the plantation that are hundreds of years old. They have some slave houses (not original but supposed to be exact replicas) that give you an insight on what it was like back then to live as a slave. The house is gorgeous, and the guides walk you through the house telling you about the history and families that used to live there. They also have a great gift shop with tons of unique finds. They also have a deli/restaurant and a bar!

Wonderful Time

about 2 years ago
OAK ALLEY PLANTATION -- The parking lot is expansive and the area to check in is very clear as it’s a ticket booth upon entry. The grounds were BEAUTIFUL. The trees and small gardens were gorgeous. They also have a great gift shop with amazing pralines they hand make daily. They have a small restaurant and also a little cafe kind of to eat as well as a bar. They also have BNB’s there which I thought was rather unique. The grounds are large though and it is a lot of walking but at your own pace which I did prefer. The house tour was beautiful. I don’t feel like our tour guide really put much of a personal touch or flair on her tour… She did provide a lot of information about the house and the history. The house is definitely the fanciest set up for the day. They also had a small area for drinks just outside of the door which was nice because it started pouring down raining just before we exited. SAN FRANCISCO -- Had a lovely tour here despite the rain! Phyllis was our tour guide and she was wonderful! She knew a lot of the history of the place and was actually passionate about it which draws you into the actual story and time. This tour is very much focused on the house and the history surrounding it and the plantation.

Amazing Tours and knowledgeable staff!

about 2 years ago
Both tours were very informational and interesting. I had toured Oak Alley in 2010 and got a completely different tour this time! Learned a lot of new things I hadn’t learned the first time.The tour guides were knowledgeable and answered any questions anyone on our tour had. Beautiful plantations, would definitely tour again.
Erica

Plantation Tours: San Francisco & Oak Alley

about 4 years ago
The tour of Oak Alley was well organized and very interesting. The tour guide was very engaged and entertaining and provided interesting information on both the owner families and the home itself. Our group very enjoyed our time on the grounds as well as the restaurant and the gift shops - lots of nice, local products. We also enjoyed our tour of the San Francisco plantation, but it seemed to lack the overall organization and pride of the Oak Alley tour. I would encourage the Marathon group to invest more into the overall upkeep of the home itself and the presentation of the tour guides.
Valeria

Great time

about 4 years ago
We had a great time. The tour guide was very informative, explaining everything in great detail. I didnt like that we couldn't take pictures ib the house but was able to outside.
Tonya J

We visited two different plantations and we review each differently.

about 4 years ago
The best review goes to our visit to Oak Alley Planation. The mansion, grounds and surrounding buildings were all excellent. Also we would rate our male tour guide's information and delivery of that information as excellent. The second review is of San Francisco Plantation which we can not rate as high as Oak Alley Plantation. The mansion itself was very interesting and we could see that at one time it had been very beautiful. We were aware that time had taken its toll, and that was okay, it looked very authentic that way. Our criticism lies with our tour guide. Although she was pleasant to us, she seemed to be in a hurry to proceed and get us through the tour as soon as possible. It was only around 11:00am and there were no other visitors on the grounds while we were there, so we didn't understand the rush. Also, she was difficult to understand at times, and we needed to often ask her to repeat what she had said. She also seemed to struggle at times to remember the history of the house and its occupants. She was our guide only while inside the house and then she escorted us out of the house to only few yards away from the house then quickly announced that was the end of our tour and immediately turned away and walked away without even allowing us to say goodbye. We were surprised by her abruptness and also wondered why she didn't want to give us a tour of the grounds and surrounding buildings. ?
Michael

Plantation tour

about 5 years ago
San fransisco plantation couldn't find my reservation even though I had it in my phone. However, the kindly let us in. Tour was first rate! Oak alley did have my ticket info.
sandy

Plantation tours

about 5 years ago
This was very easy to use and We enjoyed our trip.
Anne

Great way to spend the day!

about 5 years ago
Had a wonderful time visiting these 2 plantations! San Francisco has some beautiful colors and the hand painted ceilings are wonderful! Then Oak Alley, you just can't deny the beauty of those oaks along the front walk, absolutely stunning! Lunch there was quite yummy as well! All and all it was a wonderful day of touring and exploring these 2 different plantations, if you are looking for a day full of beauty and history this is the tour for you!