Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter Aboard The Olin Marler Fleet (15 Person Max)

We take no more than 15 passengers. Plenty of space on our 65 ft. walk-around boats.

Olin Marler's Charter Fishing Service has the largest fishing fleet on the Emerald Coast! We are pleased to have the opportunity to introduce our fleet and invite you aboard to fish the beautiful, unspoiled waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With knowledge based on a lifetime of experience, we assure you a deep-sea fishing adventure that will make for a dandy "fish tale".

Group Charter Fishing is great for people looking for a genuine deep sea fishing adventure, but prefer less passengers. By having fewer passengers, your fishing experience is enhanced due to more space, shorter waits for crew assistance, and better chances at catching more fish. You will typically fish with 8-15 passengers on a 65' walk around. Tackle, licenses and bait is all included as well as safety equipment.

Activity Highlights
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included.
→ Experienced captain and crew.
→ Catch snapper, grouper, trigger fisher and more!
→ Great for families and young children
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. Bring the confirmation number/booking ID number to the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Guests will need to arrive at least 20 minutes prior to the departure time to board.

Departure Details
Group fishing charters are available daily based on participation. Departure times will vary, but morning trips will typically depart between 6-8am.

Duration: 4-10 hours.

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill) for $5-10 per car (Special event parking prices may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not recommended for children under 6 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 8 participants (no more than 15). If not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary with no more than 15 max.
● If you suffer from sever back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 72 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less that 72 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 8 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter Aboard The Olin Marler Fleet (15 Person Max). What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 24
First
Last
  • Jennifer USA about 1 month ago

    Great trip!

    We had an awesome trip! Captain Steve did a great job finding fish and trying to get away from the dolphins!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kimberly Camfield USA about 6 months ago

    Great day of fishing

    Wonderful experience!! We had so much fun catching all the fish. Our deck hand was great. Would highly recommend this trip to others.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • andy USA about 10 months ago

    fishing experience

    overall, it was a nice trip with the captain and crew doing what they said they would do. reasonably priced and we came back with enough fish for a meal! id go again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tony USA about 10 months ago

    Great fishing

    The captain and crew were great! Only having 15 people fishing also was a big bonus. Caught so much fish we have to give some away.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Robert USA about 11 months ago

    Great trip with lots of fish

    Captain did a great job of putting us on fish. The mates where really in top of things. They did a great job. I would go again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 months ago

    Thanks Robert! We hope to see you guys again soon!

  • John USA about 11 months ago

    Very disappointed with the crew and the whole experience.

    Very disappointed. I did not catch a single fish. We were out there for 5 hours. Most of the trip was spent going to and coming from the fishing destination. Very little time actually fishing. There were 14 people on the boat and only 1 mate. My wife and kids hardly got any assistance at all from the mate. Crew was not interested in us catching fish. We would drop our bait and 5 minutes later move to another location. Hardly got to get my line wet. We will never book a trip on this boat again. Other guests were complaining as well.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Joan Lam USA about 1 year ago

    Captain and crew review of Trade Winds

    This was my first time to deep sea fish and I couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Captain Larry Meyer and his crew were top notch, I highly recommend this Captain and crew and will go out again with them . Crew members Juan and Dylan were spot on with their help for this novice- great time!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Thanks Joan! We are so glad you had a great time! Come back and fish with us again soon!

  • Jason Lemming USA about 1 year ago

    Awesome Captain and crew

    Our entire experience was great. Captain John genuinely wanted us to catch fish. Juan and Dillon were both Johnny-on-the-spot bringing bait and removing fish. Everyone was super nice and encouraging. We will be back for sure.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Thanks for the great review, Jason! Our crew appreciates the shout out and hopes you'll come back and fish with them soon!

  • Robert Houston, Texas, USA about 2 years ago

    No Fish

    Fishing was horrible. Not sure they know where the good spots are.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Robert, We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your fishing experience with us! We have spoken to the captain and crew to see what happened and it was brought to our attention that a large pod of dolphin followed your boat around all day and stole several of the customer's fish. While this sometimes happens and the captain DID move the boat several times to get away and have you fish in other areas, we have zero control over what bites your hook (and sometimes your catch!). We are sorry you didn't get to catch as many fish as you wanted and we hope you'll give us another try soon.

  • Becky Roswell, GA about 2 years ago

    This was an awesome experience!

    I booked this trip months in advance for our FL vacation. We arrived 20 minutes before departure. We boarded the boat and departed on time. We had 7 people for the excursion. While we were going out to sea, the crew provided instructions for baiting the hooks, dropping in the line and reeling in. This was perfect as it was my first time deep sea fishing. They set us up on both sides of the boat with bait and plenty of room. They provided buckets for our catch and would put them in the cooler during the trip. The crew was very attentive and helpful. The captain would move to a better spot when the fish were not biting. I felt a little seasick during the trip, and the crew member that was helping me came to check on me and would bait my hooks for me as well. It was great having the personal... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 24
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top