Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter Aboard The Olin Marler Fleet (15 Person Max)

We take no more than 15 passengers. Plenty of space on our 65 ft. walk-around boats.

Group Charter Fishing with Olin Marler is great for people looking for a genuine deep sea fishing adventure, but prefer less passengers. By having fewer passengers, your fishing experience is enhanced due to more space, shorter waits for crew assistance, and better chances at catching more fish. You will typically fish with 8-15 passengers on a 65' walk around. Tackle, licenses and bait is all included as well as safety equipment.

Activity Highlights
→ Catch Snapper, Grouper, Triggerfish and more
→ Expert Captain and Crew help with baiting lines, removing fish, and fishing strategy
→ 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin
→ Bait, tackle and fishing license included

Booking Details:

Once you purchase the tickets online, print off the voucher or show the confirmation details from your mobile device for entry. Please have a valid ID with you to confirm your order if needed.

Departure Details
Tours depart from the Olin Marler Dock at 102 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541. Morning trips typically depart between 6-8AM and afternoon trips depart 1-3PM. Please arrive at least 20 minutes early to check in.

Duration
4-10 hours.

Parking
Public parking is available at 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541 (Next to AJ's Bar and Grill) for $5-10 per car (Special event parking prices may vary). As you pull off highway 98, head over the hill down to the Harbor. Customers may park on the hill or just over it.

Inclusions
● Bait & Tackle
● Fishing License
● Instruction

Exclusions
● $5-10 Parking Per Car
● Gratuities (15-20%)
● Coolers & Ice

Restrictions
● This trip is not recommended for children under 6 and pregnant women.
● Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
● Trips must receive at least 8 participants (no more than 15). If not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional Information
● Customer is recommended to bring a wash rag, hat, sun glasses, suntan lotion, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.
● The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
● Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary with no more than 15 max.
● If you suffer from sever back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
● No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
● You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
● The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
● Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance
● If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Cancellation Policy
Customer must cancel 72 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less that 72 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 8 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter Aboard The Olin Marler Fleet (15 Person Max). What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 47
First
Last
  • Theodus Drake USA about 16 days ago

    Deep Sea Fishing

    Crew Excellent. Accommodations Great.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Robert Snyder USA about 1 month ago

    Pre hurricane trip!

    We went out 2 days before hurricane Michael, 6-8 foot seas. It was questionable when we left. Everyone onboard caught fish. It was a trip I will never forget! Excellent captain and crew!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Louis Gonzalez USA about 1 month ago

    Excellent Trip

    Was a great trip, the crew were very friendly, kind and helpful. I took my 13 year old grandson and 6 year old granddaughter. At first my grandkids were a little sad on the ride out. But they soon made friends with the other kids on the boat. We caught lost of fish had fun reeling them in, only 2 we could keep. But overall was really great time for my grandkids. So it was a win

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • David Pait USA about 2 months ago

    Highlight of my trip!

    Had an awesome time. The Captain kept us on fish all day. The mate (Danny) was great and worked hard the entire trip. Back at the dock the fish were cleaned and we took them straight to Brotulas Seafood Restaurant where they cooked them up perfect. It really was the highlight of my vacation. Thanks!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Robert Morris USA about 2 months ago

    Fishing charter

    Great trip. Lots of fish. Well taken care of.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jimmy Nevitt USA about 3 months ago

    Had a blast

    Me and my son had the best experience ever on a fishing trip, Tropical Winds Captain and his crew worked hard and gave everyone on the boat a chance to see what it's like to reel in a big one if they wanted to try it. Caught a lot of fish would highly recommend this 8 hour trip and this boat and crew, thank you all we will be back.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Nicole Crittenden USA about 3 months ago

    Mrs

    Great time, my 5 yr old grandson loved it. The only thing I’d say is maybe have some smaller rods and reels for the little guys. They were to heavy for him to reel. Overall it was a good time

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Chris Pike USA about 3 months ago

    Had a great trip

    Had a great time caught a bunch of fish

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Amber THORPE USA about 3 months ago

    Family of 10

    The weather wasn’t the best. We only caught about ten small fish with ten of us fishing. The staff smoked cigarettes on the boat. They filleted the fish horribly and the worker had a wound on his thumb with a soiled bandage on it. It cost us $1260 for 4 hours AND there was a tip jar that stated “20% tips”. The captain stated the workers only worked for tips and didn’t get paid anything but the tips. So we spent almost $1500 for 10 small poorly filleted snappers. We were expecting something a bit different than we got.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Amber, ...

    Read more

    Hi Amber, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback. It is true that the deck hands work off tips, so gratuities are definitely appreciated. However, they are not required. The crew does their best to ensure safety and enjoyment for all those on board, and will work through bad weather and injuries to ensure their passengers have fun. I'm sorry you didn't catch as many as you would've hoped, but there simply isn't a guarantee that fish will be caught on all trips. It sounds like weather was the biggest factor affecting your trip, so we do hope you come out another time and that the conditions are better! You may also want to consider a longer trip than 4 hrs as travel time there and back can take 1-1.5 hrs each way. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we'll be sure to forward it along to the captain. Hope to see you next time! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Kevin USA about 4 months ago

    Deep Sea Fishing Charter

    We had a fantastic experience!! We participated in the semi-private charter which allowed for plenty of elbow room, and significantly reduced line tangles. Everyone in our group (5) of us, caught multiple fish. The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and knew where the fish were. There were a lot of fish that were not in season which we had to throw back, but still had plenty for dinner and for freezing. Would definitely recommend. Reserving through trip shock was effortless as usual.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 47
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top