Destin, FL > All activities
08/03/2021 ~ 08/08/2021
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter

Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter

Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter

356 ratings
Duration4 - 12 Hrs.
This Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter with Olin Marler is great for people looking for a genuine deep-sea fishing...
The deckhands and captain is what made this fishing trip so fun. Yes we caught fish. Not many keepers but it was only a 4 hour trip. Captain did what ever he could to put us on fish. If we weren’t catching fish he would move to another spot. Deckhands were very helpful, patient, and had great attitudes the entire time
Awesome experience
My husband and brother went,,, the staff was great,, my husband says, BEST FISHING TRIP,,,
from
$145
Next Available:
Thursday

Great trip

about 11 hours ago
The deckhands and captain is what made this fishing trip so fun. Yes we caught fish. Not many keepers but it was only a 4 hour trip. Captain did what ever he could to put us on fish. If we weren’t catching fish he would move to another spot. Deckhands were very helpful, patient, and had great attitudes the entire time
Trentin W

Great trip!

about 24 hours ago
Awesome experience
Anna M

Perfect fishing trip

about 2 days ago
My husband and brother went,,, the staff was great,, my husband says, BEST FISHING TRIP,,,
Wendy F

Good Trip

about 4 days ago
Brodie is the man!! Overall, a great trip.
Patricia I

Semi charter deep sea fishing

about 4 days ago
Had a fantastic time with Captain Steve Allen (Tropical Winds) and his mates. They were friendly, knowledgeable and fun. We caught a good amount of Snapper and a few other types ( Trigger and Porgy). Looking forward to the next time.
Staci Y

Try a different boat

about 4 days ago
Crew members not very helpful. Cody imparticular. He fished off the back of the boat as much as he helped passengers.
Tony M

Best fishing experience!

about 5 days ago
We had a great time on Tropical Winds with Olin Marler fishing charter! Received great fishing tips and techniques from the crew and caught a lot of fish. Highly recommend!
Diane H

Tropical Winds

about 5 days ago
The overall fishing experience was decent except my family felt like they were being bantered by Brody and Jack. We were insulted by the staff for the tip amount that we generously gave. We also was targeted and cursed at due to our tip was not being high enough according to these members. Customer service was horrible and wouldn’t wish this experience on anyone.
Annie S

Go fish with someone else

about 13 days ago
Captain John was a bit of an a$$. He never bothered to even greet us when we boarded. We spent just about 40 minutes fishing on an 8 hr fishing trip. Sure we caught our limit but they were all small vermillion snapper that we could have just put back. No red snapper at all and they are in season.I have had more luck on a party boat that cost $80 instead of the $250 I wasted with Olin Marler. Semi-private is a misnomer, it’s the same as a party boat on a smaller scale. Just an excuse to charge more. The hands were great so I had to tip them.
Asokan P

Not a welcoming vibe

about 14 days ago
Obviously, you cannot guarantee fish. But one thing you can guarantee is feeling welcome and appreciating those who spend money($600 for 4) to be on your boat. The captain did neither. The deck guys were pretty good, but one was new and had to be shown 3 different times how to get a fish off of a hook - just to be thrown back. No one on the boat caught anything noteworthy for the trip, which happens... so make up for it with a few smiles and friendly service. The Capt never acknowledged the passengers, not even through a microphone. The 'cabin' was disgusting, as was the 'head'. He looked annoyed/inconvenienced by our presence. Ironically, once the boat docked, he was the first one off -- without making eye contact with anyone
Steven D