Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Dolphin Tour on Waverunners

Scared to death
I was so scared. This was my first time on a jet ski in the ocean. I assumed since it was a Dolphin “cruise”, that it would be that, a cruise. Not jumping waves at 30 mph on the open water. I had to return to the dock before we even got out of the bay. The leader of the group took off at warp speed and freaked me out! I wish there was a way to re-coup my money, that would be nice since I was only onboard, maybe 5 minutes. I really just wanted a nice relaxing cruise to Shell Island and feel that I wasn’t 100% in the know of how this would go down. I am horrified to ever get on another jet ski ever again. It’s sad because I was so excited about doing this.
Tammy M.
about 3 years ago
Awesome !!
I would book again in a heartbeat tour guide was awesome a must do in pcb
Jimmy M.
about 1 year ago
FUN PCB is awesome!
Chase was very attentive and helpful. I will recommend everyone to go to FUN PCB. Great value for the price.
Mike S.
about 3 years ago
Waverunners and Dolphins
We had a great time.
Stacie A.
about 2 years ago
Jet Ski Dolphin Tour
Had a great time it was actually our 35th wedding anniversary that day July 19th 2021! Tyler was a great guide and showed us a lot even the dolphins, one of best days ever!!! Thanks to all!
Mike G.
about 3 years ago
Dolphin tour
The manager was totally (Leah) was extremely rude and NOT helpful at all but not as rude and impatient as the tour guide Tyler who didn’t take the time to work with us beginners ! Would NEVER recommend them for a thing ! Waist of my hard earned $$$ not to mention ruining my Mother’s Day ! On the PLUS side we went to AAA dolphin tours and it was AMAZING and the owner and tour guide was fabulous !!!
April C.
about 3 years ago
Amazing!
We had a great experience! There was a red tide so we didn’t see any dolphins, but the ride itself was awesome. My husband and I enjoyed just being out on the water riding the jet skis. Would definitely recommend!!!
Haela G.
about 2 years ago
Worth it!!!
This experience was one of the highlights of our vacation. Dolphins, Shell island, and beautiful blue waters made this tour a blast. Going 45 mph on a jet ski while seeing it all just added that much more to this experience. I’m surprised it only costed as much as it did, well worth your time and money.
Joshua N.
about 6 months ago
Great experience!
We had a great time on this tour - the guide was fantastic and we got to do a few different things which made the tour even more enjoyable. We saw a few dolphins and even saw 2 manatees up close.
Todd H.
about 2 years ago
Amazing experience
The staff were very friendly and helpful. they truly prioritize on making it fun for everyone at different confidence levels. Our guide made sure that everyone had fun regardless of our previous experience with jet skis. We were lucky and saw many dolphins and also made a stop at shell island. My wife and I recommend this tour and hope to do it again when we come back to the area.
Edwin M.
about 3 years ago
Dolphin tour JetSki’s
Had a great time.
Lisa C.
about 2 years ago
ADVENTURE
Our guide Tyler was excellent we had a great adventures time got to see some dolphines! Rest at shell Island water a little choppy but can't beat the experience can't wait until next time!
Amasis Y.
about 2 years ago
Amazing experience!
We had a blast - our guides, Tyler and Chase, were awesome and went out of their way to make sure we had a good time! We saw so many dolphins! My 9, 6, and 17 year old daughters loved it!!! Fair warning - jet skis are not the easiest to drive over choppy water!
Kathryn A.
about 3 years ago
So much fun!!
We did the jet ski dolphin tour. It was two hours of fun! Did not see dolphins, but totally worth it!
Becky H.
about 3 years ago
Pushy and not helpful service
Go rent from anywhere else! A lot of other companies in the area have been so much more helpful and especially KINDER than this place (“FUNPCB”)
Olivia K.
about 3 years ago
Jet ski tour
It was amazing! Kyle was an awesome guide
Tammy J.
about 3 years ago
False Advertisement/Scam ppl
If I could give 0 stars I would. Literally left dock at 3:55 (have pictures to prove as we were leaving) made it to Shell Island at 4:30 only to be told to load back up and headed back toward dock due to possible bad weather (lightening). Rode around for few mins close to docking and then stopped while guide watched his phone again. Guide called our tour off an hour early . Actually called it off while we were at Shell Island honestly. Asked about the rescheduling or refund for the hour and he told me that weather wasn’t his fault. But yet isn’t our fault either and they state if guide cancels your tour they’ll refund or reschedule. I tried getting rescheduled while we were still here but the girl I spoke with tried saying we left out way early for your and got back later. Which was a lie bc I took pictures of my kids. This trip wasn’t nothing as advertised. You ride in single file line behind your guide. Which from beginning he acted like he didn’t want to do the tour in first place. Both people we dealt with were rude. When you pay $500 for something you expect to get as they advertise. I would advise everyone to use someone else. They’ll do whatever they need to do to just take your money and you not get what they advertise. Heck i could’ve paid cheaper money to just ride jetskis is a secluded area but I choice this company bc of their advertisement. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
Jaime B.
about 6 months ago
We had a blast!
Tyler was a great tour guide…. Shell island is breathtaking! Saw a few dolphins so that was cool; but my party enjoyed the thrill of the ride the best!
Amy A.
about 3 years ago
Great experience!
My group and I absolutely loved this! We got to see some dolphins and riding the wave runners was so much fun!
Justin H.
about 3 years ago
Dolphin and Jet Ski
It was ok but we thought we would be able to ride the jet skis more, not be dropped at a beach. We were not even taken to see any dolphins.
Roy S.
about 2 years ago
Not good
Somehow with wave it landed us on a shore and the waverunner guy did not take us further and returned us to the dock. In short, within 3 mins of starting the jet ski, we were told we cannot continue.
Kumar S.
about 3 years ago
Mr
Very good trip, excellent guide men and to easy process to registration.
Efren R.
about 2 years ago
Dolphins Galore
We had such a wonderful time on this excursion! Tyler and Chase were our guides and they knew where all the “Dolphin Hotspots” were. Then, we stopped at Shell Island and enjoyed the beautiful white sand beach and crystal clear water. I highly recommend this activity...You will not be disappointed.
Tracey F.
about 3 years ago
Loved every minute
The tour guide did an awesome job of getting us there safe and in a fun way all at the same time. The waverunners were fast and fun I did find out that I am old the next day.... lol. We really do appreciate the time of the guides and the friendly folks at the marina.
Edward F.
about 2 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.