Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Shell Island Dolphin Sea-fari Boat Tour

Exciting Trip!
The tour was the perfect amount of time, and the captain was very knowledgeable. We were also very lucky and got to see multiple pods of dolphin swimming around us. Definitely made our trip to Panama City memorable!!
Ryan W.
about 20 days ago
Dolphin tour & shell island
Seen numerous dolphins!! Boat wasn’t over crowded., Kids got to feed the sea gulls.
Dana M.
about 2 months ago
AMAZING
Best dolphin experience EVER!! Staff were great, drinks & snacks were super cheap. WOULD GO AGAIN & AGAIN!
Brittany G.
about 1 month ago
Fun trip
Would have enjoyed a little more time on the island, it felt rushed to get out to the beach, swim and do a short walk, then back to the boat. While I enjoyed seeing the wild life on the boat, I feel it was a little too long circling around to see the same group of dolphins. If it were more like half and half time split, would have been a 5-star!!
Brittney T.
about 1 year ago
Shell Island tour
The crew and captain were wonderful at taking the time to show and tell us so much during the trip. There were only 5 of us and they were training a new captain who did a great job. We spent a good while with the dolphins before going to the island and got to observe some of them feeding. Shell island was beautiful and on the way back we stopped and saw more dolphins. Our trip was like a private tour and would recommend using Captain Anderson to anyone.
Donny A.
about 3 months ago
Had a blast !
The weather turned out beautiful! We finally saw a few dolphins they were shy but cute. The crew and Captain were pretty awesome! Thanks for the memories .
Scherrie P.
about 1 month ago
Highlight of our trip!!
I was so excited about this cruise after all of the positive reviews I read, and it still exceeded my expectations! From the moment you arrive (parking is free and easy) until the moment you leave, it’s just so much fun. The captain was great and the crew mates were nice. As soon as everyone was seated, they passed out Cheetos to feed to the seagulls which was so much fun for the kids (and adults)! We saw TONS of dolphins and even a sea turtle swimming right next to the boat! We enjoyed sitting on the top deck but it was also super and fun and breezy to go down to the bow to be even closer to the water. The visit to Shell Island was amazing and I wish we could have stayed for longer than an hour! The water was so warm and clear and my boys finally got to find a lot of shells! Overall, this was definitely the highlight of our week-long vacation in Destin. Even though it was an hour drive to PCB, I was tempted to go again the next day!
Jenna W.
about 1 month ago
Excellent
We've gone on this excursion a few times and this was the most engaging by far. In 2021, there was an employee who had Trump attire on and it was super uncomfortable because he just sat there in the middle of everyone on the top level. However, we got to see lots of dolphins and the rest of the trip was great. This time was even better because the captain allowed kids to drive the boat and that was such a nice touch along with the two gentlemen who walked around with a couple sea creatures for the kids to see and touch. We will be back!
Shani E.
about 1 year ago
Excellent
The captian and his crew were fantastic. Got to see 50 dolphins. The weather was great. The boat ride was wonderful.
Taylor T.
about 1 year ago
Good
God men☺️☺️
Juana R.
about 14 days ago
Amber
The crew was great!! We had a great experience discovering shell island and multiple dolphin sightings.
Amber B.
about 2 months ago
Dolphin tour
We had a great time - stopped at Shell Island for awhile and spent time at beach and collecting shells, The best part of the trip was all the dolphins we saw - group of about 10 - captain was awesome - he’d follow them with the boat and turn the boat so they were very close to us. Not too expensive either. Would definitely recommend!
Teresa F.
about 8 days ago
Was fun!
Whole family had a great time! The staff are very knowledgeable about the area and very friendly as well!
Jessica P.
about 1 year ago
Very pleased!
Was one of the best experiences! We got to see a manta ray, a sea turtle and dolphins!! Would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone!!
Beth F.
about 12 months ago
She'll island dolphin cruise with captain Andersons
The overall experience was amazing the captain was amazing he went out of his way to make sure we saw dolphins it is a walk from the port to shell island once you get off make sure you prepared would definitely recommend and do again had 2 small children with our group of 5
Janey R.
about 12 months ago
10/10
It was amazing! The kids and I definitely enjoyed ourselves
Phyllis D.
about 1 month ago
Excellent
Crew was great. Thank you for a awesome time! The family enjoyed it very much.
Gabriel L.
about 1 year ago
Highly recommend capt anderson
We booked with capt. Anderson last minute and had the best time! Staff was helpful with booking and all our questions. The captain and crew were friendly. Captain took time to point out dolphins and sea turtles. This boat offered air conditioned indoors, open air up top, concessions, and restrooms. It also stayed at the dock during shell island time(you could go back to boat at anytime). Highly recommend! An adventure I’m glad we didn’t miss!
Casey B.
about 1 year ago
Cap. Anderson 3
We had a wonderful time!!! We had 9 people in our group- We seen Dolphins
Anita H.
about 12 months ago
1pm Captain Anderson Shell island boat ride
We had a great ride on Captain Anderson. 3 to shell island and dolphin watch. We ate dinner at the restaurant afterwards. The food was delicious. Will be back the next time we are in town.
Larry J.
about 9 months ago
Wonderful Experience
Our captain and the crew was great! Little snack bar was cheap. The captain let the kids take turns blowing the horn and "driving" the boat. We had the perfect day and a lot of dolphin pods! I highly recommend the dolphin cruise!
Kerri V.
about 2 months ago
Mr
The crew was very friendly and knowledgeable!
Kelly S.
about 3 months ago
Amazing time!
Definitely a good time! Going to add it to my list to do next summer also, seen dolphins, a hammerhead shark and found some amazing sand dollar on our trip
Amanda W.
about 6 days ago
Tour
Loved the tour and the island where they took us to go swimming! Money well spent.
Rubith L.
about 11 months ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.