Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Small Group Dolphin & Snorkel Tour

Great trip, reasonable price
We really enjoyed our small group tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and took us straight to the dolphins. My stepdaughter was able to jump in and swim with one. Would definitely recommend and we will return.
Jamie G.
about 9 months ago
We Made It Fun
Me and my girlfriend booked the small group dolphin and snorkel tour assuming that we would be going out on a boat with a small group, spotting dolphins, then stopping to snorkel near where we find them. However, on this trip, we got on a boat with a small group and a very unentertained and rather demanding captain just to have him go out and steer the boat to a group of dolphins, while providing no commentary about the area or the dolphins as we looked at them for a few minutes before he dropped us off at Shell Island for an hour. He later picked us up and took us back to dock and that was the end of the trip. This was an okay experience but only because me and my girlfriend made it that way as we enjoyed it each other’s company. It had nothing to do with those who we paid to provide us with a memorable experience. The captain was so bland and even rude at times. The experience was totally different than how it was described and we would have been disappointed if we did not make the trip fun ourselves.
Marcus R.
about 2 years ago
Amazing experience
We had the best time and it was the most memorable part of our trip. We took our 8 and 10 year olds and they really enjoyed themselves. I would recommend doing this 100%
Matasha J.
about 8 months ago
Dolphin cruise
Captain was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Put us rite on the dolphins and my kids swam with wild dolphins. Had an amazing time and it was the highlight of our trip.. rate ,6 stars all day long.
eric q.
about 2 years ago
Amazing
Captain was great at finding the Dolphins he was great at letting us get pictures and sitting still for a little bit and letting us give videos and letting us go snorkeling I was a little nervous cuz it was my first time but it was really a great experience I'll definitely do it again
Linda M.
about 1 year ago
Chose a different tour
1. Our tour boat driver was a grouchy older gentleman, (Rob) very arrogant. At one point he told someone to “let him finish” when she asked if she should wear shoes on the island. This tour had potential to be fun, but was awkward by his demeanor and poor social skills. We felt like we were on a military boat not a fun Florida excursion. Luckily there was only another 2 person group with us -4 people total allowed us room to sit on the boat comfortably. 2. Our time was cut short by 30 min, we paid for 2 hours, we got 1.5. Very frustrating, I will never use this excursion again when there are so many other options for a fun day. 3. Our boat driver turned the music on at the very end as we docked. He also passive aggressively told me that if I did not have cash for a tip I could use the atm, I had to show him I already left a cash tip in his drink holder by the boat wheel.
Candice R.
about 2 years ago
Decent
It was definitely really cool seeing dolphins, but we didn’t get to see them long. We didn’t get to get in the water, because of the rip currents. We paid in advance $40 for pics, and the captain didn’t take any pictures of us. The captain was a little rude also. All in all probably wouldn’t do it again.
Jasmine C.
about 2 years ago
Bad Robert
It was horrible! Capt Robert was rude from the get go, to all of us. He parked us on the far side of shell island and my family were told we had 40 min it took almost 10 minutes to walk over & back so 30 min to snorkel. Myself I turned back because of leg cramps. After I waited back out to the boat. I was having trouble climbing aboard because of the leg cramps. But after I got on board he said “ If you would lose some weight it would not have been that hard.”(I’m 5ft 10 in 230 lbs. Then we tried to tip him he refused cash and insisted on us using plastic. Our group had $50 cash to give him. But he was so rude to us all we said forget it we will never use your services again. My 9 yr old niece started calling him Rud Robert after we left,so if a 9 yr can pickup on someone like that it’s bad. Sign Never Will Recommend You Mark Overstreet
Mark O.
about 7 months ago
Very badly treated by the captain
The cruise was nice and got to see dolphins but capt Robert was very rude. He was very rude the entire time with me but super nice to the family and offered them photo while I was ghosted the entire time.
Nora S.
about 7 months ago
Worth every penny!
Captain Bruce was absolutely amazing! We 100% recommend anyone going through him for a dolphin tour. We saw a bunch of dolphins and had a great time at shell island. He was very knowledgeable and answered any questions we had. We had a handy cap person with us and he was very helpful with helping her get in and out of the boat comfortably. We will definitely return and use this again next time we are in Florida! It was such a great experience with us just being us as a family and not on a huge boat with a bunch of other people. Captain Bruce kept the boat very smooth!
Becky M.
about 2 years ago
Amazing tour
The captain did an amazing job taking us to the jot spots and great sightseeing.
Corwin W.
about 1 year ago
Great trip!
We really liked our captin. I told him w/the waves I may get sick. He went slow over all the big ones & I was just fine! He was very personable too. The only thing we'd change about this trip is to spend more than 45mins on Shell Island. We felt we looked for dolphins more than we had time at the beach. Maybe an hr each for the 2hrs?!? The dolphins were cute and we LOVED Shell Island! The water on the golf is breathtaking! Must do this trip! FYI:be early they leave before the scheduled time. Bring water they don't provide water unless you buy it $2 a bottle. MUST take your camera! The scenery is BEAUTIFUL! They sell the waterproof cases- Walmart is MUCH cheaper. Enjoy this adventure! You'll LOVE it & the staff is friendly. We gave a $10 cash tip. LOVED IT!
Renee H.
about 2 years ago
Loved it!
Captain Rob was awesome! We really enjoyed the tour and plan on doing it again when we return to Panama. Highly recommended. The dolphins and Shell Island were beautiful! Everyone should experience this!
Ashley C.
about 2 years ago
Mr Rob was AMAZING !
He gave us our bucket list moment we all wanted which was to swim with the dolphins! My kids talked about it all the way home and how much fun we had. This is a must if you go to Panama!!
Denise W.
about 7 months ago
Captain Bruce
Captain Bruce was a fantastic guide , I would recommend the trip to all my friends and family . Captain Bruce H was absolutely great companion and he is going to be the main reason for our return. Thank you
bogdan g.
about 2 years ago
Customer Service to be desired - want our money back
The lady at the front was very nice - but after that customer service was to be desired. We had “Captain Rob”. When he came over to us he just said follow me- we got on the boat and he explained zero things - nothing on safety, nothing on how the ride was going work etc. Our youngest got scared because Captain rob wanted to give my husband a “great” experience and went aggressive. Captain Rob then asked me if our youngest was special needs because he was acting up. We were very disappointed in the “snorkel” experience. We were able to see a few dolphins, which were very nice! On the ride back, he turned the music on for the first time for the last three minutes, and talked about how to tip him the last 5 minutes. When we got off the boat and back into the car we realized we still had a full 35 minutes left our experience, meaning what we paid for 2 hours we only got under 1.5 hours. I was highly disappointed in this entire experience!
Kevin F.
about 7 months ago
Dolphin cruise
Such a great time. As a bonus we got to see sea turtles and a manta ray! Bring your own snorkel gear tho. His has a bit to be desired...
Connie H.
about 7 months ago
Mrs
Captain Rob was insightful and courteous. Saw so many dolphins and found a sand dollar on shell Island. Will definitely be on our agenda next trip to P.C.B.
Jessica B.
about 1 year ago
Great day on the water with awesome boat captain
Robert was very flexible and made sure we got the full experience of seeing dolphins and Shell Island!
Lori H.
about 2 years ago
Excellent
Captain Rob was so much fun! He gave us an absolutely wonderful experience. We got to swim up close and personal with dolphins and a manatee! We also got so snorkel over an old ship wreck! As someone who grew up in PCB and spent his life on the water, Captain Rob had great stories and history of the area to share with us. We would absolutely recommend this experience to anyone. We have 3 kids ages 5-14 and they all loved it!
Heather M.
about 9 months ago
Bruce was awesome!
This is the first time my teenagers had done anything like this! Bruce was funny, knowledgeable, and thorough! We cannot wait to come back and do it again!
Lynsie T.
about 2 years ago
Snorkeling tour
Our experience was yet again excellent! We enjoyed the dolphins, and snorkeling! Definitely will book another trip
Tracy L.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin and Snorkel Tour
We arrived as 10:45 as directed for the safety lesson, but no one arrived to assist us until 11:15. No mention was made of safety. We were not even told where to find a life jacket. Captain Ron very gruffly said, “Follow me,” and proceeded to the boat. I told him one of our party had gone to the other pier to see if they could find someone to help us, as we were beginning to think we had been scammed. He continued on to the boat. Luckily my friend came around the corner and I motioned to her to hurry. Captain Rob did not talk much at all, except to tell us he worked for tips. He did answer questions when asked. Our tour was to last from 11:30 - 1:30. At 11:35 we were dropped off at Shell Island and told to return by 12:30. We came back to the boat at 12:20 because we were not planning to walk around Shell Island. It was my understanding that the snorkel part was optional. I assumed we could stay on the boat if we didn’t want to snorkel. Luckily we saw a few dolphins on the way to Shell Island because Captain Rob went right back to the marina not searching for dolphins at all. When I asked him if we were going to look for dolphins on the way back his response was, “Well I am not going to close my eyes.” He made several other snarky comments as well during our trip. At 12:30 we were dropped off back at the marina. Captain Rob made an effort to be friendlier at the very end, obviously attempting to solicit tips. I have been on dolphin excursions in other parts of Florida, along the east coast, the Bahamas, as well as various parts of Mexico. Never has a trip been so disappointing. And unfortunately it had nothing to do with the dolphins.
Colleen H.
about 11 months ago
Awesome
It was so much fun! Can’t wait to do it again. Swam with the dolphins!
Gloria J.
about 2 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.