Find your perfect adventure
Destination
Experience
Trip dates
Talk to us
We are currently closed.
Please call us during normal business hours or book online 24/7.

We are open 7am - 7pm
CST Monday-Sunday

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Small Group Garden District Stories & Secrets Tour

Small Group Garden District Stories & Secrets Tour

Small Group Garden District Stories & Secrets Tour

13 ratings
Duration2 Hrs.
Explore the majestic beauty of the 19th-century mansions and elegant gardens of New Orleans' Garden District on this...
My mom and I had an afternoon tour of the Garden District with James! I’m so glad we signed up for it. It was the perfect blend of history, local knowledge, and celebrity home spotting! I would love to do another walking tour from this company on this or my next trip!
Roni was a great guide! Knowledgable and adorable too!
Jackie Bullock was just wonderful ! Such a wealth of knowledge. She makes a point to know everyone’s name. Conversation was lively and our group of 6 women had a great time! Jackie gets 5 stars from us.
from
$25
Experience Today

Garden District Tour

about 12 months ago
My mom and I had an afternoon tour of the Garden District with James! I’m so glad we signed up for it. It was the perfect blend of history, local knowledge, and celebrity home spotting! I would love to do another walking tour from this company on this or my next trip!
Anna B

Garden District Tour

about 2 years ago
Roni was a great guide! Knowledgable and adorable too!
Ginger C

Garden district and cemetery tout

about 2 years ago
Jackie Bullock was just wonderful ! Such a wealth of knowledge. She makes a point to know everyone’s name. Conversation was lively and our group of 6 women had a great time! Jackie gets 5 stars from us.
Ginger M

Awesome Tour

about 2 years ago
Excellent tour guide! James was very knowledgeable, didn’t bore and provided an experience as if we were chatting with an old friend. From the cemetery to the beautiful Garden District architecture, this was a great way to kick off our stay in New Orleans empowered with the rich history of this gorgeous city! Thank you James!
Brad P

Great tour

about 2 years ago
James was a great guide. Super knowledgeable. Perfect length and a great price.
JEFF B

I Think the title of the tour fit well with what it covered.

about 3 years ago
Our guide was excellent. He was very knowledgeable about the about the area and shared very interesting information. He also had a great sense of humor that was quite enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to everyone! Joanne Sutton
Joanne S

A brilliant guide makes the tourist feel like a lucky bean!

about 3 years ago
I have travelled in Europe, Asia, the North and the South America. Many professional tourist guides have enriched my travel experiences. But, this time, on my first trip to New Orleans, Libby really did an exceptionally brilliant job as a tour guide showing me around the fascinating Lafayette Cemetery, the elegant garden district, and the bright-hued, story-filled French quarter. She is so knowledgeable about the local history she could the author of a travel book! She took me to the former residences of Mark Twain, William Faulkner, Fitzgerald, Tennessee Williams, and,for my son’s sake, the houses Drake, Jay Z and Beyoncé made illustrious. She told the local stories with such charms and pride in New Orleans’ unique legacy! I feel so blessed to have had such an intelligent and warm guide who felt like a local friend at the end of the Garden District tour that I decided to follow her other walking tour to the French Quarter the next day! Libby’s small group tour allowed me to experience New Orleans’s Southern hospitality in the best sense. My fond memories of New Orleans shall always be recalled with sincere appreciations to Libby of The Lucky Beans!
Camilla Chun Pai Hsieh

Fantastic and personalized

about 3 years ago
This is a great tour. Our guide was upbeat and seemed genuinely happy to share her love and knowledge of New Orleans with us. I definitely recommend it!
Brittany B

Wonderful Tour!

about 3 years ago
This tour was awesome! Libby provided us with so much interesting information and is so knowledgable about the city of New Orleans and the Garden District. After taking many tours during our trip, our tour with Libby was a standout highlight for me. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience all that the Garden District has to offer!
Alexandra

Amazing tour

about 3 years ago
James was an amazing guide! We got a little rain on our tour but we didn't let that get us down. He showed us the cemetary and went over the process and significance of the tombs. Then the garden tour which was so informative! We got to see some celebrity homes-- from Sandra Bullock to Ann Rice! We had a wonderful time!
Aleanette P