Gulf Shores-Ora... > All activities
06/14/2021 ~ 06/20/2021
Talk to us
Fill out your information and a reservationist will call you right back.
Choose one ...
I would like to make a reservation
I need assistance with an existing reservation
I have activity questions

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Southern Rose Dolphin Cruise

Southern Rose Dolphin Cruise

Southern Rose Dolphin Cruise

740 ratings
Duration2 Hrs.
Embark on a tour aboard the Southern Rose, a luxurious double-decker cruiser. Adventure out in search of dolphins and...
Omg!I loved it! Seeing the dolphins!
Loved seeing the dolphins. The captain gave us some great history on different places as we went through the bay. Great cruise.
We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise and highly recommend! We saw dolphins for approximately 50% of the time we were on the boat. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. Great service!
from
$20
Experience Today

Tourist

about 18 hours ago
Omg!I loved it! Seeing the dolphins!
Rebecca G

Loved it!!!

about 21 hours ago
Loved seeing the dolphins. The captain gave us some great history on different places as we went through the bay. Great cruise.
Vicki W

Perfect dolphin cruise!

about 22 hours ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise and highly recommend! We saw dolphins for approximately 50% of the time we were on the boat. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. Great service!
Lauren N

Dolphin Sunset Cruise

about 2 days ago
Excellent experience. The captain was a good navigator and story teller. My group of six thoroughly enjoyed the experience!
Rita E

Dolphin cruise

about 21 hours ago
The captain was very informative, the other crew members were very helpful as well. We just didn’t have many dolphins to actually interact with. I think we saw 2 dolphins in 2 separate places before heading back to docks.
Sylvia H

Southern Rose

about 2 days ago
Excellent- really enjoyed all the information about dolphins, hurricanes, and other anecdotes- we were outside - the sound could have been a little louder-
diane p

Great trip

about 2 days ago
Loved the educational part. Only down side it was hard to hear.
Rebecca A

Screaming child

about 2 days ago
Great staff and a good little adventure overall. The boat beds some TLC. The hamburgers and pizza offered on board are a waste of $5 unless you’re totally starving. We hit the screaming child lottery and this toddler screamed bloody murder for the first half of the tour. Several of us had a headache. Bless the female bartender who brought the little girl a sucker and she calmed down. I know tho is beyond their control so I’m not taking stars off for that.
Maritza N

Crowded

about 3 days ago
The boat is older but in really great shape. The captain was quite knowledgeable about the area and it's ecosystem. Draw back is it sails at full capacity someone has to sit in the back by the motors and it's not the ideal spot. We absolutely saw dolphins but having had to sit near the motors we could not always understand what the captain was saying. The only true answer to this is to reduce the number per trip however they do adhere to the regulations set forth by the United States Coast Guard regulations. I suggest the 6:00 Cruise as you are able to also experience the beautiful sunsets from Orange Beach. I would take another family out who has never been out on the water with this company. Snacks and drinks are available while on the cruise. Spot sell out quickly I booked my reservation before we left for our vacation and only had one day to choose from. This is an extremely popular attraction.
Carrie H

Dolphin Cruise

about 4 days ago
Had a blast! The crew was great and we saw so many dolphins! One of the highlights of our trip!
Nancy D