Key West, FL > Food Tours
07/07/2020 ~ 07/13/2020

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Small Group Key West Food Tasting & Culture Walking Tour

Small Group Key West Food Tasting & Culture Walking Tour

Small Group Key West Food Tasting & Culture Walking Tour

25 ratings
Duration3 Hrs.
One Free Cocktail Included!
Meet your fellow foodies in Old Key West and set off to explore the mouthwatering tastes of the region. Forgo the...
We had an excellent tour. Good pace between the different venues. I would recommend this tour to others.
Our guide Sophia was excellent the food and the history was great Would definitely suggest it to others
Our first trip to Key West. We decided to do the Food & Culture Walking Tour for lunch on our first full day there. Figured it would give us an introduction to the layout of the island and maybe some restaurants we might want to return to. The tour and food exceeded our expectations. First stop was El Siboney for Cuban food and coffee. Very generous serving, and the 4 of us liked it so well, we returned the next day for lunch. I also was over the moon for the Cuban coffee and sought it out 5 more times during our 5 days in the keys. Including twice more at this restaurant. Our guide Tracy was a fun guy & a born and bred Key West native. He explained about the coffee and what makes it authentic, about the food at all the restaurants, and pointed out historic sites all along our walk. Next stop was the Rum Bar for a rum runner cocktail. I discovered another drink I really liked & the bartender was kind enough to let me photograph the bottles & told me how to make it at home. Then off to Bad Boy Burrito for fish tacos. Honestly, the idea of those sound awful to me so I've never ordered them, but they were very good. Then Blue Heaven for some wonderful key lime pie and, lastly, conch fritters on Duval Street. Again, Tracy was cool answering any questions we had about where to go for other meals during our stay. He took photos of people by the lighthouse so we didn't all have to do selfies. If you are hesitant about the tour, don't be. You get plenty of food for lunch, you get some exercise walking, you get history and your bearings if you've just arrived. Totally worth it.
from
$75

Small Group Key West Food Tasting & Culture Walking Tour

about 4 months ago
We had an excellent tour. Good pace between the different venues. I would recommend this tour to others.
Brian M

Southern walking tour

about 4 months ago
Our guide Sophia was excellent the food and the history was great Would definitely suggest it to others
Randy H

Highlight of our trip!

about 5 months ago
Our first trip to Key West. We decided to do the Food & Culture Walking Tour for lunch on our first full day there. Figured it would give us an introduction to the layout of the island and maybe some restaurants we might want to return to. The tour and food exceeded our expectations. First stop was El Siboney for Cuban food and coffee. Very generous serving, and the 4 of us liked it so well, we returned the next day for lunch. I also was over the moon for the Cuban coffee and sought it out 5 more times during our 5 days in the keys. Including twice more at this restaurant. Our guide Tracy was a fun guy & a born and bred Key West native. He explained about the coffee and what makes it authentic, about the food at all the restaurants, and pointed out historic sites all along our walk. Next stop was the Rum Bar for a rum runner cocktail. I discovered another drink I really liked & the bartender was kind enough to let me photograph the bottles & told me how to make it at home. Then off to Bad Boy Burrito for fish tacos. Honestly, the idea of those sound awful to me so I've never ordered them, but they were very good. Then Blue Heaven for some wonderful key lime pie and, lastly, conch fritters on Duval Street. Again, Tracy was cool answering any questions we had about where to go for other meals during our stay. He took photos of people by the lighthouse so we didn't all have to do selfies. If you are hesitant about the tour, don't be. You get plenty of food for lunch, you get some exercise walking, you get history and your bearings if you've just arrived. Totally worth it.
Mari W

Southernmost Food Tasting

about 9 months ago
Sophia was a knowledgeable hostess! Food and drinks were great! Enjoyed the history she provided.
Melody J

Key West food tour was a nice surprise

about 11 months ago
We had a great guide who gave us a lot of information on life in Key West. Food was tasty and service good.
Eeva-Maija N

Fabulous

about 1 year ago
Tracey was very enthusiastic about Key West and the establishments where we sampled food. He was a great source of information and a wonderful guide. The food we sampled was very good . It was an enjoyable tour.
Debra A

Food Tour

about 1 year ago
Excellent guide and food experience.
Wayne Winkelmann

Fun Tour!

about 1 year ago
We had a great time! Amy was very friendly and informative. We would recommend this tour to anyone!!
Jessie P

Great way to see Key West!

about 1 year ago
Even we were late in joining the tour, we very much enjoyed seeing Key West for the first time! We were happy with the selections made for food tasting and enjoyed meeting the others who were on the tour! Thank you for s great tour!
Leah P

One of the best things you can do on your first day

about 1 year ago
Amy was fantastic! Food is so much a part of a place’s culture, and this tour gives you a great, diverse look at the cultural influences of key west, and gets you off of Duval into places you might not have otherwise found. You learn so much about the history along the way as well. SO WORTH IT.
Danilia T