Steamboat Natchez Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner Buffet

View
All
ONLINE SPECIAL - 10% OFF Instant Coupon with Promo Code RIVER99.

Savor the beauty and romance of New Orleans skyline aboard the Jazz Cruise on the authentic Steamboat Natchez.

Activity Highlights
→ Breathtaking view of the city
→ Enjoy casual buffet-style dining
→ Meals prepared fresh on board
→ Indoor and Outdoor seating
→ Featuring live jazz by the world renowned "Dukes of Dixieland"
→ Museum quality Engine Room

Steamboat NATCHEZ will be out of service January 21 - February 15, 2019 for her yearly Coast Guard inspections and general maintenance. All cruises during this time will take place on her sister vessel - the Riverboat CITY of NEW ORLEANS.

Menu Selection

NATCHEZ Tossed Salad
Mixed greens, tomato, cucumber, red onions and croutons with a sugar cane vinaigrette and served family style

Chicken and Sausage Gumbo served with rice

Pork Loin
Served with Creole mustard sauce

Bayou Seafood Pasta
Crawfish tails and Shrimp tossed in a white wine and garlic parmesan cream sauce with penne

Steamboat Round
American Kobe roast, carved to order w/ natural jus, horseradish cream and truffle mustard

Paddlewheel Primavera
Fusilli pasta, zucchini, squash, mushrooms and cherry tomatoes tossed in a zesty basil pesto

Creole Creamed Spinach
Spinach and artichoke hearts in our creamy Cajun cheese sauce

Herb-Garlic Fingerling Potatoes

Green Beans Almondine

La Louisiane Sliced French Bread

White Chocolate Bread Pudding
A soufflé of local Leidenheimer French bread in a rich custard with a decadent white chocolate sauce

Community Coffee and Iced Tea included

Menu items are subject to change by season and availability

Booking Details:

Bring a valid photo ID to the Lighthouse Ticket Office located on Toulouse St. @ the Mississippi River in the French Quarter. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to departure. It is best to confirm this tour and time prior to departure.

Departure Details
This cruise typically departs daily at 7:00pm CST and boarding starts at 6:00pm. Schedule may vary so please check the CHECK AVAILABILITY button above for current availability. There are two dining times to choose from, the earlier dining time takes place during boarding while still at the dock. The later dining time takes place while cruising on the river.

Duration: 2 Hrs.

Inclusions
● Taxes
● Cash bar
● 2 hour dinner cruise.
● Jazz Music.
● Inclusive buffet-style dining.

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Hotel Pickup

Additional Information
● We regret that our galley does not qualify for producing gluten-free meals as established by the GFCO (Gluten Free Certification Organization) and we are unable to accommodate vegan or kosher dietary requirements and therefore must decline a guest's request for a special meal.
● Schedule and availability are subject to change. Call the number provided on your booking voucher to confirm schedule at least 48 hours prior to departure.
● Children ages 2-5 who are going on the cruise only (no meal included) cruise free.
● Rates do not apply to Special Event or Holiday Cruises or Tours.
● Transfers must be used in conjunction with optional tours.
● Above rates are per person and include all taxes. Rates do not include gratuity to drivers and/or guides.
● Boarding will begin 1 hour prior to departure.
● This boat is handicap accessible however once aboard, due to the historic nature of the boat, you will need to use stairs to access levels above or below the main level.
● After/Before your dining time you can enjoy the upper deck of the steamboat, however the dining room will not be open to you unless you are being seated for your dining time.
● Cruise will leave 7:00pm regardless of seating time.
● Groups of 10 or more should call 850-424-5125 before booking.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the vendor calls off the tour, the customer may reschedule for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No shows are not eligible for a refund.
Customers booking 10 or more tickets will be considered a group. Seasonal specials are not valid for groups. The cancellation policy for groups is different. Groups of 10 or more will have a 50% non refundable deposit kept on any cancellations or changes regardless of how far out they are made. Groups of 10 or more will have to pay a $2 gratuity per person, select ticket during check out. Customers are required to sign a contract and a copy of the signed contract is due within 7 days of booking to confirm your reservations, otherwise your order will be cancelled. A final guaranteed passenger count is due 72 hours prior to your cruise. Decreases making total due less than the 50% deposit will not receive any refund of original deposit. Any decreases to passenger count within 72 hours will not be refunded. No shows will not be refunded. Additional seats may be purchased on site based on availability however seating will be reserved for the final guaranteed passenger count. If you would prefer to book your group booking via phone please call 800-450-7139 and ask for the groups department.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner Buffet. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 179
First
Last
  • Debra CovertBowlds USA about 17 hours ago

    See a real steam engine

    Half the fun was the steam engine and steam from the stack. Food was decent. Music was lively. We did dinner tour, but if you have a favorite restaurant you want to check out, eat there and get ticket without a meal.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sunday Zidonis USA about 4 days ago

    It's about the music

    The band was the best part. Great mix of old and newer jazz. Perfect weather and sights along the river unique.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • christine USA about 6 days ago

    Not our favorite activity

    The cruise and buffet were a disappointment. An extreme amount of time waiting for the buffet to be replenished left diners returning to their table with cold food. This complaint was overheard at other tables as well. The food was average for a buffet and bland with the exception of the soup which was very spicy. The boat seemed a bit decrepit and not well cared for. There was not enough seating on deck for the cruise which makes me think the optional buffet is not well attended. The music on deck was enjoyable.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 days ago

    Thank you for booking with us and for sharing your comments. This cruise is a very popular option in New Orleans and typically receives great reviews, so I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed. We have informed the vendor of the issues that you have described so that they can take appropriate actions. If there is anything else that we can do, please don't hesitate to call us at 850.424.5125. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • erica USA about 7 days ago

    Great

    Great

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Frank Weiss USA about 11 days ago

    Don’t waste your time.

    Terrible food, terrible service, lousy views, totally overpriced. Wouldn’t recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 days ago

    Hi Frank, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback. The Natchez typically receives terrific reviews, so I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We have informed the vendor about the service that you described so that they can investigate further and take appropriate actions. If you visit the area again, I would recommend the earlier dinner service seating time (6pm) which is offered prior to the boat's departure. That way, you can enjoy your meal before the boat departs and then take advantage of the incredible views from the deck. If there is anything else we can do, please feel free to contact our office at 850.424,5125. TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • Laura Coldewey USA about 13 days ago

    Fun experience

    Nice trip down the river. Food was good. Entertainment was good.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Chiara USA about 19 days ago

    Swamp tour

    Very well organized, pick up was right on time. Everyone was extremely nice!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • angela gilliam USA about 1 month ago

    Natchez

    The food wasnt good. I dont eat beef and that was all that was served other than gumbo with minimal to no Seafood in it. When I asked the guy if there was chicken all he could say was your cutting the line he was actually cutting the beef and very rude. I felt like it was a waste of money since I could not really eat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jackeline Vargas USA about 1 month ago

    Dining took to long

    Departure was at 7pm, dinner 7:45 done at 9 at the same time ship arrived at port. No windows in the diningroom so kinda missed the whole thing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Thanks for booking with us and letting us know about your experience. The Steamboat Natchez offers two different dining times so if you visit New Orleans again, I'd recommend choosing the earlier dining time which is one hour before the boat's departure. That way you can enjoy some time on the observation deck after dinner. I hope that you still enjoyed your experience overall and that we see you next time! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • john USA about 2 months ago

    Steamboating!

    We loved it! Dinner was very good. The cruise was great and the staff was excellent. I highly recommend it!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Our staff will be delighted to hear from you! Thanks so much for sharing!

1-10 of 179
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top