Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Steamboat Natchez Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner Buffet

Cleo and Gina made our group feel special!
Came from Florida with a small group of girlfriends and checked out this cruise. First tip for everyone, please give yourself plenty of time to get there. Just because your Wazzes app says 20 mins ETA doesn't mean that's when you'll arrive. Traffic was bad and we were almost late for the boat. Once on board we were able to explore the boat and check out all the decks and engine room. Try the Natchez Punch and it'll make you even more relaxed as the boat glides down the river. Dinner was delicious. I am on an ulcer friendly diet and there was plenty for me to be able to eat! Our hostess Gina and server, Cleo repeatedly checked on us and took amazing care of us! Make sure when you go that you ask for them and sit in their section. They have incredible smiles and service. We felt like VIP's!
Sarah S.
about 5 years ago
Fun trip
This was such a great end to a wonderful trip. The staff were all awesome.
Victoria A.
about 5 years ago
Excellent Cruise Option
This cruise was perfect for an overnight trip to NOLA. The staff were professional, the food tasty, and my daughter was extremely excited about touring the engine room. I highly recommend this cruise.
Elise-Anne R.
about 5 years ago
Loved It! A Must Do!
Very easy & convenient booking process. Friendly agents. Will definitely be using TripShock again in the future! We truly enjoyed our cruise & the dinner was absolutely delicious! A great way to end our visit to New Orleans!
Donald B.
about 4 years ago
ST
The cruise was great enjoyed the trip.
Sharron T.
about 5 years ago
Great dinner cruise
The cruise was on time, very interesting and relaxing. The food was really good. I was really satisfied with my purchase. I would definitely do it again.
Angela G.
about 4 years ago
Fun Time!
My husband and I had a very nice time on the cruise. The views were beautiful, the music was lively, the ride was smooth and the staff ran everything smoothly and on time. we ate on the cruise. The food was ok. Basic, nothing fabulous. Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves. My only tiniest issue was that it is very crowded. People found a seat and parked it in the same spot all night. But thats nothing against the cruise. It is an experience I would definitely recommend trying out.
Judith H.
about 2 years ago
Slightly disappointed, over good
Beautiful going along the river but was disappointed in the short times the band played. Intermissions were way too long and took away from the experiences with the silence. Should have at least had music playing during their intermission
Venice R.
about 5 years ago
Airboat
Amazing tour with our guide “Tic-Tok” we saw a lot of gators and he passed on some good info about the swamp. We had a great time.
Tammie R.
about 4 years ago
Steamboat jazz cruise
My husband and I had a relaxing date night. Food was good, music was good, and staff was excellent. I would recommend this to anyone.
DeLona H.
about 5 years ago
Okay
The Rain hinder the overall trip; however, the cruise is to crowded. The tour guide indicate the boat holds 1200 people but it doesn’t mean comfortably. The dinner was okay but roast beef and turkey I don’t consider NOLA food. Where was the catfish, shrimp and crawfish etitofee. As my rating indicates everything was fine nothing out of the ordinary.
Eric V.
about 5 years ago
Steamboat with Jazz and food
Quality food, Nice Jazz music, hospitality service
Arthur L.
about 5 years ago
Natchez
Excellent food and very enjoyable boat ride
Mary G.
about 5 years ago
Good booking
Good booking option and description overall.
Si N.
about 2 months ago
So worth it!
My husband and I booked this cruise and we were so pleased with it. Very romantic, friendly people, really clean and organized. And OMG, the food! We had the best Seafood pasta we've ever had! We had a blast.
Belinda W.
about 4 years ago
Excellent service
I had a great time with my girlfriend. The process was smooth and error free. Thank you so much!
Johnathen F.
about 4 years ago
Passenger
The band was great. The boat was a smooth ride but the food was horrible
Rolanda F.
about 5 years ago
Natchez river boat tour
Good food, good music, nice touring on the boat
Martha S.
about 4 years ago
We enjoyed
It was delightful
Robert W.
about 1 year ago
Dinner cruise
Food good. Atmosphere was great. Seating was below par. Private party on second level...masks not seen.no where to really sit and enjoy after dinner.
Tamra T.
about 3 years ago
Dinner Cruise Natchez
Meal and cruise was fantastic
Lyn S.
about 5 years ago
Natchez
Well organised and good fun
Peter S.
about 5 years ago
Nachez dinner cruise
It was very nice...just wish there was more interior sitting area and more music less commentary... overall enjoyed myself very much
Kenneth B.
about 4 months ago
Perfect setup. Still touristic but also traditional atmosphere
Cool music, nice boat and even space to sit inside for those who dont have the dinner booled.
Stefan W.
about 5 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.