Sunset Dolphin Sail Aboard The Privateer Catamaran

Enjoy a relaxing sunset sail

If you are looking for a relaxing sunset sail with the family or to unwind before dinner or a night out on the town, come take a sail on the "Privateer" with Paradise Adventures. This 2 hour sail along the Gulf of Mexico offers a great opportunity to relax and leave your worries behind. Listen to tropical music as you enjoy a complimentary glass of wine, Sangria, cold beer or non-alcoholic beverage on board Panama City Beach’s best sunset cruise! A cash/credit card bar will be available on board for additional snack and beverage purchases. Our Sunset Sails offer you an opportunity to see some of our areas greatest sights while enjoying the breezes of the water. Be on a sharp lookout for Dolphin as these majestic creatures seem to be more active in the later afternoons.

Activity Highlights
→ Cruise the beautiful waters of the Grand lagoon
→ Encounter wild dolphins playing in their natural habitat
→ Enjoy 1 complimentary beverage
→ Listen to relaxing tropical music.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. The boat will be docked at the Pirates Cove Marina located at 3901 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408. Please arrive at least 40 minutes early for check-in. Reservations booked less than 24hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor.

Departure Details
Cruises depart daily based on participation. In the Fall and Winter, Sundays and Mondays are typically closed due to low demand, but the booking calendar will reflect all closed out days. Departure times change with the seasons so be sure to check the calendar for any time changes.

Duration: 2 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at the Pirates Cove Marina on Thomas Drive. Look for Runaway Bay Caribbean Grill.

Inclusions
● 2 hour tour
● 1 Complimentary beer or non-alcoholic beverage

Exclusions
● Gratuities (18-20% )
● Additional Bar Drinks (Rum, Vodka, Beer, etc...)

Restrictions
● The boat requires a minimum of 10 paying passengers to depart.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Live entertainment is offered most Wednesday evenings starting in April.
● You are allowed to bring food on the trip however, no outside beverages please.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion and sun glasses. No oil or spray lotion is allowed. No high heels allowed.
● Guests are asked to drink responsibly. The bartender or crew may cut off any guests if they appear to be intoxicated.
● Restrooms are available on board.
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 78 passengers.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Sunset Dolphin Sail Aboard The Privateer Catamaran. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 38
First
Last
  • Annette USA about 2 months ago

    RAIN AND WOULDN'T/COULDN'T CANCEL

    Booked the tour a few hours before it was to start. The weather changed and I tried contacting the company to get a refund sat on hold for over 10 minutes before someone finally came on the line and was told the captain had to make the call on going back out. I gave them our concerns with getting on an uncovered boat with children was not something we wanted to do. The office tried reaching the owners to see if they will give us a refund. They couldn't reach the owners. We didn't want to chance the kids getting sick so we did take the cruise and lost our money and it started back raining shortly after the 5pm cruise. So we would have been stuck in the rain on an open boat. NO THANKS!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Hi Jeanine, ...

    Read more

    Hi Jeanine, We do experience these types of afternoon pop-up storms this time of year, so it's common to see storm clouds with some rain around the time you contacted us. When you book this excursion within 48 hrs from departure, it is a non-refundable booking unless the captain cancels the trip due to weather. There was some light rain about an hour before departure, but the cruise was able to depart at it's scheduled time and it ended up being a great sunset cruise. I'm sorry you decided not to go as our other passengers had a terrific time. I know you contacted us as well as the boat directly and both parties advised it would be non-refundable. However, we may be able to reschedule for a later date, so please contact TripShock management if you wish to explore this option. Thank you, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Lisa USA about 2 months ago

    Wonderful!

    So glad we did this during our visit to PCB. It was relaxing and had beautiful sunsets and dolphins to see. Great experience. Staff was wonderful and attentive!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • alice geryk USA about 4 months ago

    BEST TRIP EVER

    We had the best time ever, the sunset catamaran ride was very relaxing the private boat Dolphin Watch snorkeling trip with Captain Rob was wonderful! He was kind gracious and funny! We would definitely do that one again and tripshock.com treated my son on his bucket list to a parasailing trip with his dad! I would definitely use the service again I give it a 10 star rating!!!!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • leah bryant Starke, fl about 4 months ago

    Amazing

    Love this company! We had previously taken the shell island trip with them and didn't realize this trip was also with them. This trip was so laid back and so romantic. We didn't get to go out into the Gulf due to wind but thankfully there were PLENTY of dolphins in the bay! Staff is great and friendly and really do their best to satisfy everyone on board. Highly recommend if you want a romantic sunset trip

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brittany Johnson USA about 4 months ago

    Boat ride

    I will definitely do this boat trip again. So relaxing and beautiful. The music was great and the drinks even better.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Valerie Johnson USA about 5 months ago

    Perfect sail.

    Friendly staff, great atmosphere and music. Beautiful boat. We had a great time! Highly recommend this sailing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thanks so much for coming out with us and for writing a great review of your experience with us! We invite you to come and visit us again when you are here on PCB. Thank you again, Donnie and Tracey Coker

  • Lawrence USA about 5 months ago

    Wonderful Company to do Business With

    We received great communication & help from the company. The catamaran was clean, employees were friendly & the singer aboard was talented. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset & dolphin sightings. Depending on how far you are traveling to board, we would recommend allowing 3 times as long as Google tells you it will take. Traffic is extremely heavy from West to East. Your goal should be to be among the first to board for the best seats. We rated this a "4" due to the number of people on board & the fact that once most had a good seat, they didn't budge. Who can blame them.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Mr Moon, Thanks for coming out with us on our sunset sail. We appreciate your review and sorry for the traffic delays. Summer time can get a little backed up on the Beach. Also, we cap our sunset sails at 65, but we can hold 78 passengers. No one ever wants to sit down below in the covered area on a nice night, so we do our best to try and accommodate seating up top for everyone. We plan to add more seats up top later this year. Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Donnie and Tracey Coker

  • Paul Winsett USA about 6 months ago

    It was a very enjoyable cruise!

    The Catamaran was a very nice, the crew was very good and professional, we saw many Dolphins, the sunset and the moon rising.I highly recommend this cruise.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Hi Paul, Thank you for your comments and for coming out with us on our sunset sail. Great to hear that you enjoyed the trip out with us and we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Donnie and Tracey Coker

  • Christina Lawrence USA about 6 months ago

    Fantastic boat ride

    Had a great time, enjoyed the music, the sunset and got to see some dolphins. Will plan to go again next year!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Glad that you enjoyed out sunset sail and the music on board. We look forward to seeing you out with us again next year, if not sooner. Thank you, Donnie and Tracey Coker

  • Janice USA about 6 months ago

    Peaceful, easy feelin'

    Loved, loved, loved this cruise. Peacefully sailing on the calm waves. Perfect ending to a perfect day! Saw lots of dolphins and even though it was cloudy still had a beautiful sunset. Captain and crew were excellent, very friendly and personable. Other guests were great and very cordial toward each other. Most definitely will book this cruise on our next visit.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Hi Janice, We really appreciate you coming out with us and glad that you enjoyed your sunset sail out with us! Thanks for mentioning our awesome crew! They are the best! We look forward to seeing you out with us again soon. Thanks again, Donnie and Tracey Coker

1-10 of 38
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2013-04-23 23:04:35

to the top