Swimming with Dolphins @ Shell Island

Bethany and Lucy - such a wonderful time had by all..
View
All
5 stars
31
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
ONLINE EXCLUSIVE: FREE Snorkel gear rental with your booking! (Reg $5/person)

Take advantage of this once in a lifetime opportunity to swim with wild dolphins in Panama City Beach. Spend the morning or afternoon with a professional team of instructors that will educate the proper way to interact with the dolphins. The tour is capped off with several live swim-ins at Shell Island for potential encounters. The success rate is about 99%.

Activity Highlights
→ Learn about bottlenose dolphins
→ Professional & Experienced Crew
→ Morning and afternoon trips available.
→ Real-life dolphin encounters at Shell Island
→ Great for all ages and interests.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification. The dock is located at 5709 N. Lagoon Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408. Before arrival, please confirm departure date and time at least 48 hours prior to the trip. Reservations booked less than 48hrs prior to arrival are not guaranteed until confirmed by the vendor. Please arrive at least 5 minutes prior to scheduled time.

Departure Details
Charters are available March through mid-October or later depending on weather conditions. Departures are offered daily 9am and 1:30pm based on availability. Please check the "Book Now" button above for current schedule and pricing. It is best to reserve your charter at least 2 days in advance to avoid sellouts.

Duration: 4 Hrs.

Parking
Public parking is available at Adventures at Sea Marina.

Inclusions
● Snorkel Gear
● Instructors
● Bottled Water

Exclusions
● Gratuities (15-20%)

Restrictions
● Must be at least 18 to reserve this charter.
● Each dolphin boat is Coast Guard approved for 6 passengers.
● It is strictly prohibited to feed or touch the dolphins during the swims
● Water Planet cannot guarantee interaction with wild dolphins nor ideal weather conditions. Trip fees cannot be refunded due to adverse weather or absence of dolphins.
● Water Planet will replace your dolphin swim excursion if the dolphins do not show. You get to do it again for free.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a hat, suntan lotion, food/beverages, sunglasses and camera. Small coolers are allowed.
● There are no bathrooms on board.
● Children are welcome to participate in our dolphin swim programs. Our staff has years of experience with helping children in the water during their dolphin swim and on board the boat.
● Deep ladders are available to make it easier to get back up on board from the water after each dolphin swim. All boats are equipped with double shades.
● TripShock! cannot guarantee interaction with wild dolphins nor ideal weather conditions. Trip fees cannot be refunded due to adverse weather or absence of dolphins.
● TripShock! will replace your dolphin swim excursion if the dolphins do not show. You get to do it again for free.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Swimming with Dolphins @ Shell Island. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 34
First
Last
  • Nancy Kirkwood, Missouri, USA Jul 24 2016 08:32pm

    Wonderful time!

    It was a great experience for my entire family. Captain Jay was very knowledgable and a really nice guy. We saw several dolphins and got to snorkel around a sunken sailboat. Great time had by all.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • brooke Mckinney, Texas, USA Jul 17 2016 06:33am

    Incredible experience

    My husband and I took our three kids, 13, 11, and 6 years on this 4 hr cruise and it was absolutely amazing! The highlight of our trip! Captain Dennis know exactly how to position the boat and explain to the kids when to slide off the boat and land right over the Dolphins swimming below! We swam near the Dolphins at least a dozen times and kids were in heaven! He tools us to several fun snorkeling spots and was great with our kids! A memory we will cherish forever and something we will be doing again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jennifer Wilson Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA Jul 11 2016 02:21pm

    Fantastic!!!

    This by far was the highlight of my vacation. What an adventure! Our guide, Jay, was fantastic. My husband and I enjoyed Jays' knowledge of Shell Island and the hidden treasures ready for exploration that the waters contained. We were able to get in the water right beside the wild dolphins that were coming to check out our boat. It was so incredible to be able to plop right in the water with these beautiful creatures and see them up close and personal. In addition, Jay took us to some great spots to snorkel around and look at seashells and fish. We even explored a sailboat that had been sunk several years ago. It was awesome how the fish made it their home. I would definitely do this again. Thanks Jay!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Allan Nevada, Texas, USA Jun 11 2016 11:36am

    Worth every penny!

    We took our kids who are 7 & 8. They had an intern on board to swim with each kid so that we could enjoy the trip without worrying about the kids. We got to swim with the dolphins several times during the 4 hr trip. We also learned a lot about dolphins. We also enjoyed snorkeling a shrunken boat wreck. This was a memorable experience and worth every penny.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Debbie Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA Jun 10 2016 08:35am

    AMAZING

    We went on the 4 hour snorkeling/dolphin excursion with Captain Paul. Captain Paul made the trip so much more excited for everyone! He was knowledgeable and so nice. He did everything he could do make sure we got to be in the water with as many dolphins as he could. We saw what seemed like hundreds of dolpins! I would highly recommend Captain Paul and the 4 hour excursion. I wouldn't want to do it for 2 hours because that would not have been enough time to do all we did. I will do it next year and request Captain Paul!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 10 2016 09:05am

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in the quality of our programs and it is always a reward when we get reviews like yours. We are looking forward to having you again next year. Thank you again.

  • Patricia Oklahoma city, Oklahoma, USA Mar 22 2016 09:36pm

    Swimming with wild dolphins

    Wonderful experience. Will do it again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Apr 14 2016 11:40am

    Thank you for your good review. We always appreciate.

  • Sandra Columbia, Illinois, USA Aug 22 2015 10:11am

    Water planet

    It was wonderful. The staff was perfect and made sure our experience was memorable.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Bradley Martin Shelby, North Carolina, USA Jul 31 2015 09:41am

    Best excursion ever

    This excursion was better than we ever imagined. Our captain Paul was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and very thorough. We felt comfortable with everything we were going to be doing. We also liked that it was a small group. We are a family of 5 and we had one other passenger with us. We were able to swim with a pod of dolphins about 5 times. It was breathtaking. If you are thinking about booking this experience go for it. Well worth the price.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Dennise shiner, Texas, USA Jul 27 2015 11:51am

    The best excursion of our vacation

    I was in Destin with a friend and our kids for vacation late July. My daughter found this online and we booked a trip for Saturday afternoon. Captain Eddie was wonderful and the kids loved this the most of anything on our trip. Four hours for only 100.00 each person was very affordable. It was a small group, only four kids and the Captain. They saw dolphins right away and learned so much about the wildlife. We would definately do this again. It was so worth the drive to Panama City.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Yingxiang Tallahassee, Florida, USA Jul 26 2015 10:05am

    Special experience

    The trip itself was special and great. We got to see many dolphins. We had 6 people on the boat and we took turns to go swimming with the dolphins. We jumped into the water 4 times and saw dolphins 3 times. The trip was only 3 hours because of the weather. I wasn't happy about how the captain handled the problem but Tripshock helped me take care of that efficiently and got me $25 refund per person, which I think is reasonable. Great booking with Tripshock!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 34
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Global Administrator
2012-01-16 16:17:13

to the top