New Orleans, LA > Bayou & Swamp Tours
07/04/2020 ~ 07/10/2020

Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of The Cajun Experience - Combo Swamp & Plantation Guided Tour with Transportation From New Orleans

The Cajun Experience - Combo Swamp & Plantation Guided Tour with Transportation From New Orleans

The Cajun Experience - Combo Swamp & Plantation Guided Tour with Transportation From New Orleans

105 ratings
Duration7 Hrs.
SAVE $9 ONLINE!
From rugged Louisiana bayou to refined Southern majesty, this combo wildlife and plantation tour delivers the best of...
Traveled to New Orleans to sail on a cruise. Arrived early to experience the New Orleans area. Chose the Swamp/Plantation combo tour and we're very happy we did. Our guide in the swamp from Cajun Pride was beyond excellent. SO INFORMATIVE. We all thought "airboat", but so happy we didn't go that route. The slower traverse gave us more time to experience it all. The plantation was pretty great too. Amazing sights and the background information was enlightening. Only downside......wish there had been more time in both locations. I highly recommend the tour!
Thoroughly enjoyed both tours. Guides and drivers where very knowledgeable! Super glad we did these tours. Thank you.
We learned a lot on this dual excursion. It was fascinating to tour the swamp and hear the tales of our entertaining boat captain. Alligators rock! The plantation tour was also excellent due to our young, articulate, and informative guide. The only thing I would change is more time on our own in the Laura Plantation museum. It highlighted personal stories from the lives and living conditions of the Laura plantation slaves. We appreciated the historical research.
from $105
$96

NOLA - Swamp/Plantation Excursion

about 5 months ago
Traveled to New Orleans to sail on a cruise. Arrived early to experience the New Orleans area. Chose the Swamp/Plantation combo tour and we're very happy we did. Our guide in the swamp from Cajun Pride was beyond excellent. SO INFORMATIVE. We all thought "airboat", but so happy we didn't go that route. The slower traverse gave us more time to experience it all. The plantation was pretty great too. Amazing sights and the background information was enlightening. Only downside......wish there had been more time in both locations. I highly recommend the tour!
David D

Swamp and Plantation Tour

about 5 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyed both tours. Guides and drivers where very knowledgeable! Super glad we did these tours. Thank you.
Janet D

Combo Swamp Tour and Laura Plantation

about 6 months ago
We learned a lot on this dual excursion. It was fascinating to tour the swamp and hear the tales of our entertaining boat captain. Alligators rock! The plantation tour was also excellent due to our young, articulate, and informative guide. The only thing I would change is more time on our own in the Laura Plantation museum. It highlighted personal stories from the lives and living conditions of the Laura plantation slaves. We appreciated the historical research.
Diane K

Swamp & Plantation Tour

about 8 months ago
The swamp tour was an amazing experience! Being on the bayou, in all of nature was quite refreshing. The captain was knowledgeable, and thorough in his presentation on the reptiles, vegetation, existing swamp stereotypes and life on the bayou. Plantation tour presentation was rather boring.
Scott C

The Cajun Experience-swamp and plantation tour

about 9 months ago
It was excellent. Good bus drivers, good guides!!
Barbara F

Great trip

about 12 months ago
Great trip and guide!
Saverio S

Great experience!

about 12 months ago
Our bachelorette group did the combo tour! It was a great time both at the swamp tours and the plantation tour. Everything was on time. Drivers were friendly. We really enjoyed our experience!
Diana R

Swamp to Plantation

about 12 months ago
We had a lot of fun finding gators, listening to the laws of the Bayou, and holding s baby gator. The plantation was amazing our guide was very informative and knew the history well. The Laura plantation was beautiful and well kept. Must see!
Jessica Newby F

A New Orleans Experience

about 1 year ago
Very well coordinated experience.
Jennifer R

Fun affordable day trip

about 1 year ago
Our boat captain was great! Very knowledgeable with lots of fun little stories.
Brenda S