Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of The Ratchet Hatchet Axe Throwing

Customer
It was terrific!! I purchased 2 on accident it was handled immediately without any complications!! The event itself, axe throwing was amazing for our 8-17 year olds they loved every minute!!
Lovessa C.
about 3 years ago
Ratchet Hatchet
Wonderful experience. Will definitely do it again. Staff was great
Aj T.
about 3 years ago
Ratchet hatchet fun
Very great experience, knowledgeable employees, and very up beat vibes
Michael B.
about 3 years ago
Great family fun
We had the best time and will definitely be back!!
Sara B.
about 3 years ago
Axe throwing Fun!
Great place, helpful staff and good drinks!
Alex F.
about 1 year ago
Something different
Definitely not your usual vacation activity, but fun!
Laura W.
about 2 years ago
A fun first experience
This was more fun than I thought it would be. And it is harder than it looks! A great way to do something unusual together for an hour or so.
Tiffany A.
about 2 years ago
Don't Waste the Time and Money
Terrible atmosphere, poor introductory instructions, one of our targets should have been changed before we started. We left early and disappointed
Joshua A.
about 3 years ago
Ratchet Hatchet - Great Experience, Even Better Staff
My boyfriend and I purchased an hour of hatchet throwing for his birthday (at a great price). Unfortunately, due to some complications with his work, we didn’t get there until late (1:15am), which made me expect the staff to be rude and unkind. They were the opposite! Very kind, informative, and created overall a very comfortable and fun environment. As a first time axe thrower (my boyfriend has thrown before) his instructions were to the point, made important safety points very clear, and allowed me to take full advantage of the hour I paid for. I fully recommend!!!
Elizabeth C.
about 9 months ago
One Time Experience
The place was great, atmosphere was amazing, staff was upbeat and professional, definitely a one time experience.
Teri L.
about 3 years ago
Ok
Boards on wall were very loose and the axes were very dull. Other than that, it was fun.
Doug S.
about 2 years ago
Fun! Fun!
The Ratchet Hatchet Axe Throw was fun! We were getting the hang of it after the first 30 minutes. We played a couple of games with it and that was fun! My son won a free hour for hitting the bullseye after the first hour. I would book this again!
Cynthia M.
about 2 years ago
So. Much. Fun.
The Ratchet Hatchet was awesome! The atmosphere was entertaining and throwing sharp things into targets is rarely short of fun! Staff was helpful and friendly. Make sure you call them to set up an appointment prior to arrival.
Benjamin N.
about 3 years ago
Cutting edge.
My group totaled 4, we enjoyed a 2 hour session. This was all of our first experience throwing axes like this. We are definitely planning to come back. Also there's a pretty sweet little gift shop. 10//10 Recommend going!
Cody G.
about 3 years ago
I’d use TripShock again!
Sarah was very helpful and knowledgeable. Also very kind and made great suggestions. She’s an asset to your company!
Dana R.
about 4 years ago
Dolphin Cruise
The captain and crew were great. We enjoyed it.
Heather T.
about 3 years ago
If you like darts. Bags or washers you’ll enjoy this.
First time going and really enjoyed! You can play any count game you want or just go throw for throw. Staff was awesome. Make sure you bring your own drink and food if you plan on staying awhile. You make it what it is, this is entertain yourselves while they provide a safe fun environment.
Casey R.
about 3 years ago
Threw our axe off
Had a great time, was my son's 19th birthday, we went with a friend and they had a blast. The staff was very attentive as well as gave space for the occassionally miss throw. Thanks
Larry H.
about 3 years ago
Axe throwing
The guys there were all very easy going and helpful. They were super easy to talk with and let us play with throwing stars along with the axes. Big shout out for having Shiner Bock available because it's the only beer my husband enjoys
Lauren Y.
about 3 years ago
Great Time
We had a great time at the Rachet Hatchet. Very friendly people who work there and very helpful. We took our teenagers and they had a great time. We will be back.
Shannon M.
about 4 years ago
Family Fun!!
A must to do!!! Staff very friendly. Lots of fun & memories made
Crystal H.
about 3 years ago
The Girlz trip
The business was nice and the atmosphere was very friendly. We will be visiting again..
Misty S.
about 3 years ago
So Much Fun
We had the best time at Ratchet Hatchet - we’ll be back again and again!
Sara B.
about 2 years ago
Tons of fun!!!
Ratchet Hatchet was awesome! Super friendly staff and gave our teenage kids lots of different stuff to try throwing! Will visit again for sure!
Shannon R.
about 3 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.