Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Crab Island Dolphin Jet Ski Adventure

AMAZING
I had my 9 yo with me and we had a blast. Instructions were very helpful, ski jet in great conditions and easy to navigate even for the first time rider. Must have experience so far.
Olga P.
about 2 years ago
Ultimate jet ski dolphin tour destin
It was so awesome! The jet skies were very well kept up! Our tour guide Chance was amazing! He was very friendly! Will definitely do this again!!!
Danielle H.
about 3 years ago
Dolphin Tour
The staff was great and we really enjoyed our trip.
Jeff B.
about 3 years ago
Dolphin tour
We had an amazing experience on this 2 hr tour. Cory our guide was fantastic! We had Dolphins swim along side our jet skis not more than 10 or 15 ft away. Spent a little time on Crab Island to cool off in the water. Even got a chance to have some fast ripping around in the more calm areas. I am so glad we did the guided tour, there are many no wake areas and the water cops were out in full force. I highly recommend this adventure.
Anthony H.
about 2 years ago
Awesome jet ski experience
Chance was a great tour guide. I got to see plenty of dolphins and had a total blast. Thank you Destin-y rentals!!!!
Mariah T.
about 3 years ago
Dolphin adventure
Amazing. The entire staff was phenomenal. Great customer service, funny, and so accommodating. TEN STARS. Chase was our tour guide and I will be requesting him specifically when we go back next month.
Lisa M.
about 2 years ago
Not the greatest
Our jet ski experience was below average at best. One guide never said a word and the other, Brock, was nice but never provided any information beyond instruction. We had part of our group that held everyone up as they drove super slow. We all waited and neither of the guides said a thing to us. Boring excursion…drove through bayous with houses on each side. Not what we were expecting. We were all disappointed. We did see some dolphins.
Amy H.
about 3 years ago
Great trip
We had a great time.
Kate L.
about 2 years ago
Super fun!
The tour guide, Chase, was awesome. Super personable and got to show us some dolphins!! Which we were really excited about! Definitely would come back!
Carey O.
about 11 months ago
Dolphin Tour Jet Ski
This was a really fun ride! Our guide was pleasant, helpful and did his best to make it a great experience for us. Definitely recommend!
Carol A.
about 3 years ago
5
The guy who give us the tour was Very patient with us , I enjoyed so much
Erika P.
about 2 years ago
Jet ski ride Tour
We enjoyed every second of the jet ski ride tour. Got to explore, see dolphins that actually swam right to our jet ski. Was worth the time and money!
Brad W.
about 3 years ago
Dolphins Jet ski/Crab island Tour
Tour was ok, did not get to see dolphins and was only reason why I booked it so was bummed about that. They said there is almost never a time they don’t see them, not sure if that was just to get me to book. Crab island stop was super short stop and didn’t get to explore it much. To me not worth the price on maybe never seeing any dolphins.
Frantzie S.
about 12 months ago
Boat and Jet ski rental
The dolphin tour was the best tour I ever experienced I recommend going at 9 am everything is beautiful at that time and when we passed crab island on the jet ski as soon as we arrived back after a 2 hour jet ski ride we rented a boat and went back to crab island and had a blast. No words for the experience well maybe one made up word Superfantastarific
Justin H.
about 2 years ago
Awesome
Fun guide, easy Chek in process. Saw TONS OF DOLPHINS
Richard B.
about 2 years ago
Tour?
Our time on the water was fun, but there was no “tour”. I anticipated getting some stories, discussion of what we were seeing, history of area, what ocean life we were near. I signed up for the Ultimate Dolphin tour because it included knowledgeable guides, but got the Crab Island tour which seemed more like just a riding experience.
Jennifer K.
about 2 years ago
Review
Tour was great and fun but the whole point was to see dolphins. Guide was awesome, but kids weren’t disappointed
John C.
about 3 years ago
Jet Ski Dolphin Tour
Had a great time! We didn’t see any dolphins but really enjoyed riding the jet skis.
Tommy B.
about 3 years ago
Employee attitude made us feel like a bother
I know we should be grateful that the employees even showed up for work in this economy but they sure didn’t make us feel welcome
Leslie H.
about 3 years ago
Fun time
We did not see any dolphins on our 4:00 trip. However, my husband and two teenagers had a BLAST (I was just busy hanging on for dear life). The jet skis go FAST and they did allow us to have some fun when we were not zipping off to the next destination. They would definitely do it again...I would too but I would get my own jet ski and not ride with my husband. There were about 8 skis in our group. 3 or 4 of us could keep with the guide in front and a few took it a little slower and hung with the guide in the back. So you don’t HAVE to go 50mph. So for any woman out there reading this who already doesn’t care for her husband’s driving...GET YOUR OWN JET SKI...you will have more fun and not be sore from hanging on the 3 days. But yes, I ultimately recommend this tour. Guides were cool and helpful.
Edie L.
about 3 years ago
Poor Experience
I booked this tour trusting that none experience was needed. Even when I have ride jet ski before I wasn't expecting to be racing in the open ocean. I thought it would be less faster or at least with a patient tour guidance. My husband also told me that my jet ski was showing a bump in the right side and that’s why probably I was having issues keeping the balance. Tours for beginners and experts are probably the best suggestion. That way experienced people doesn't get affected for those who are less faster that them. It would have been a fun experience if I had the opportunity to keep a moderate pace and not stress so much about speeding.
Judithsac I.
about 3 years ago
Ultimate Jet Ski Dolphin Tour
Check in was easy, however prior to check in received text to complete boating safety quiz that cost $10 for my husband and myself each that was never used-assumed we didn't need to spend the money. Tour guides were not overly friendly. Did not engage with tourist at any point. Did not see dolphins, which we realize was out of their control, but seem to just keep moving around and didn't sit long enough to see if any starting moving about. Overall we felt both guides seemed to be annoyed doing their job.
Meghan K.
about 3 years ago
Great experience
We had an awesome time on the guided jet ski dolphin tour. We got so see several dolphins and the ride was amazing!
Jennifer C.
about 3 years ago
Excellent
We had a great time! They guys that took us out were wonderful!
Eugene W.
about 1 year ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.