Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Destin Boardwalk Waverunner Rental

Jet Ski Outing
We had a great time with our group of six renting three jet skis…weather was great! Rental experience from start to finish was very easy and exactly as advertised. Thank you!
Timothy C.
about 2 years ago
Destin wave running
This was our second trip with Luther's in two years, and highly recommend. Free parking right next to wave runner departure.
Mario R.
about 4 years ago
Great Time
Older teen grandkids had great time. Mngt team was patient, helpful.
Ronald W.
about 2 years ago
Jet ski
I would recommend Luther's rental to to wanting good jet ski at a fair price.
James G.
about 4 years ago
Great Crab Island Excursion
We had a great time. Hal and Thomas really helped make the trip enjoyable. Definitely recommend to anyone!!
Kimi P.
about 3 years ago
Had a blast!
Easy booking process, excellent communication from the staff, easy instructions and we had a fantastic time! Definitely a do over when we are back in the area!
Nicole H.
about 2 years ago
Awesome equipment and employees
We had amazing experience at Luther's. We will definitely use them again in the future. When we came here last year, we used some other facility and their equipment was horrible and their employees we're very lacking on information. Hats off to Luther's!!!
Robin W.
about 2 years ago
Luthers
The staff and equipment were great!!! Located right in the harbor and parking was located conveniently by check-in. Def will return to this vendor! Soooo much fun!
erika g.
about 2 years ago
Mrs
Had a great time and staff was so helpful and nice
Amy C.
about 7 months ago
Wave runner
Had a great time..
Steve G.
about 3 years ago
Waverunner
Got a call running behind more than enough time prior to make other plans until it was time. Very professional & not overwhelming staff, highly recommended!
Silverio R.
about 3 years ago
Waverunner
Very friendly staff
Anhtuan N.
about 3 years ago
Waverunner Rental for Luther's
I've never rented waverunners before but I would use TripShock again next time! Website was easy to navigate and they offered us a great deal. We were able to get our boating license beforehand and the directions for check in were simple. Thanks for the great time!
Rachel T.
about 4 years ago
Horrible!!!!
This was an absolutely horrible experience... For 1 there was NO beach to utilize with the skis except a remote public beach. You had to go 3 mph for about 10 minutes to even get anywhere to ride the ski itself. We were informed to go that 3 - 4 mph in the no wake zone till the other side of Crab Island. The weather was windy and water choppy so at times you had to go 5-6 mph just to not go backwards and maintain a safe condition. While going 5 mph on the other side of crab island the sheriff's department was targeting "renters" and pulling them over and issuing $90 tickets... We were pulled over tied up to the Sheriff's boat for almost an hour (of our 2 hour rental) and issued 2 tickets for $90 each.... ALL about 50 feet from where the no wake zone ended. This is absolutely disgraceful behavior and is reflective on the vendors as well as this certainly should have been noted. The KNOW this is happening to their renters... I will NEVER rent another thing in Florida... Period!
Shaun W.
about 5 years ago
Love Tripshock!
Thanks to Tripshock I got a GREAT deal on a full day Pontoon rental in Destin, FL with a jet ski included ! On this second trip the Jet Ski company canceled my booking because of weather and I got the refund in a heartbeat!
Alfonso B.
about 4 years ago
Luthers Destin Waverunner rental
Luthers was great, friendly, helpful employees, discount for time waverunner not used appreciated. Would use trip shock & Luthers again
Helena K.
about 3 years ago
Jet ski
Easy to reschedule when weather was an issue on our initial day. Should calculate the slow, no wake pace from dock to open water so that time isn’t counted toward the reserved time period.
Angela L.
about 2 years ago
Jet ski
We really enjoyed our jet ski experience and enjoyed the facility. The staff was super nice and very helpful. We will be back.
Liz P.
about 4 years ago
Great service instructions
Really good jetski rental experience. Would recommend and use in the future
JESSICA B.
about 3 years ago
So much fun on the water!
We had such a great time renting the waverunners. The staff were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable and knew what we were doing before letting us out on the water. Dolphins swam and jumped next to us and the kids loved the experience. I would recommend adding 30 min into the rental time because it takes about 15 min each way to get in and out of the harbor so you pay for only 1/2 the play time.
Melanie S.
about 8 months ago
Loved it!!
This was my first time ever on a jet ski. I was nervous at first when I found out the guy wasn’t going with us too. He was very helpful and showed us how to work everything. Once I got the hang of it, I had a good time. It was kind of scary at first with all the boats out there with us. Everyone was nice from the ladies who checked us in to the guy who showed us how to work them. I will recommend them.
Brittnea K.
about 3 years ago
Waverunner Rental
We wish we had reserved it for the whole day!
Timothy V.
about 4 years ago
Awesome
Our instructor Kyle was super helpful and made our experience great!
Deonte B.
about 3 years ago
Targeting / Dispicable
This was an absolutely horrible experience... For 1 there was NO beach to utilize with the skis except a remote public beach. You had to go 3 mph for about 10 minutes to even get anywhere to ride the ski itself. We were informed to go that 3 - 4 mph in the no wake zone till the other side of Crab Island. The weather was windy and water choppy so at times you had to go 5-6 mph just to not go backwards and maintain a safe condition. While going 5 mph on the other side of crab island the sheriff's department was targeting "renters" and pulling them over and issuing $90 tickets... We were pulled over tied up to the Sheriff's boat for almost an hour (of our 2 hour rental) and issued 2 tickets for $90 each.... ALL about 50 feet from where the no wake zone ended. This is absolutely disgraceful behavior and is reflective on the vendors as well as this certainly should have been noted. The KNOW this is happening to their renters... I will NEVER rent another thing in Florida... Period!
Shaun W.
about 5 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.