Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Whitney Plantation Tour & Slavery Memorial with Transportation from The French Quarter

Whitney Plantation
Very well set up. I loved the history even though it saddened me to know how the slaves lived. The memorial walls were amazing. Will definately go again. Our tour guide was also very knowledgeable, an overall wonderful learning experience. Great job guys.
Alexie V.
about 7 years ago
Easy and convenient
Customer Service was good and easy-to-use
La S.
about 4 years ago
Have recommended
The museum was excellent. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, I believe, it was self-guided. I'm glad, as there was a certain member in my group that I wanted to keep away from. My only complaint is the actual bus that took us there. It was very uncomfortable with rattling windows that prevented me from being able to hear the video that was playing. Closed captioning would have been helpful. I initially got on a different Grayline charter headed to Oak Alley and it was a far better appointed bus. Given that the travel distance to each location is similar, I don't understand why Whitney had the crappy bus.
JOANNE H.
about 3 years ago
Eye opening
The tour guide Ali was truly amazing and very knowledgeable about the plantation and it’s era. I would recommend the Whitney tour to anyone travel to New Orleans.
Mary L.
about 5 years ago
If you take only one plantation tour...this should be it.
Wanted to take a plantation tour with the focus from the slaves aspect and this Gray line tour was the only one that did. A full half hour longer than the other tours with the information devoted to how the slaves lived and the untold struggles they were forced to endure. The focus is on their history, from being taken from Africa to arriving in the south (and New Orleans)and their hardships and survival both before and after the civil war. The trip was made even more enjoyable and educational during the hour long bus ride to and from the plantation by our knowledgeable driver Ken. He pointed out the highlights of New Orleans along the way with his own personal style. This is the tour if you really want to learn, understand and experience what slavery really was like in our history.
Lawrence F.
about 8 years ago
Very well done enjoyed the plantation!
A very highly recommended tour !
Lorraine F.
about 7 years ago
History tour
It was really informative.
Maisha D.
about 3 years ago
Good
Very interesting and informative tour. Our tour guide was great too.
Sherdon D.
about 5 years ago
Remarkable and very educational!
Such a great experience... really enjoyed the tour, so educational!!!
Marissa T.
about 5 years ago
Must see
This is a must see for all especially the new generations coming up now very educational and sad at the same time but a very important piece of history that should never be forgotten
Taryn J.
about 3 years ago
Whitney plantation tour
The tour with greyline was comfortable and informative. Tripshock offered a discounted price for the tour and the transaction went through well. I will use tripshock again.
Sofia K.
about 8 years ago
Very interesting
Interesting tour
Larry M.
about 6 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.