Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Morning Half Day Sail, Snorkel, and Kayak Excursion

So much fun!
It was such a fun trip and really longer than a half day it lasted from 9am until 2pm. The crew was so friendly and laid back we would highly recommend!
Paul B.
about 4 years ago
Sail, snorkel, kayak 1/2 day
Our 3 crew members were both personable and proficient. Meg, Joe and Mary. Surprised we weren’t required to use life jackets but nevertheless felt quite safe.
Steven M.
about 3 years ago
Beyond Amazing
Great service, great activities. The staff was great, knowledgeable, and accommodating.
Linda A.
about 3 years ago
Fun & learned new facts
We had an amazing day sailing with Tony and the staff. They were all very personable and had many facts to share about the ecosystem. It was a truly memorable experience. I suggest if you do the morning half-day you might want to bring your own sandwich.
Christina P.
about 3 years ago
Great Crew
Captain Tony, Dan and Nicole were superb crew leaders! They were friendly, knowledgeable, and loads of fun. The weather was a little windy and rainy so the water was a bit choppy and the air was cooler, but the overall experience was great! The kayaking was peaceful and a great workout. I’d definitely recommend Danger Charters to anyone looking for a boating excursion. I traveled with my 18 and 11 year old daughters. It was their first time snorkeling.
Jill A.
about 3 years ago
Great time
Logan did a great job. We even got a bonus of some dolphin sighting.
Bill K.
about 3 years ago
Superb Sailing!!
A beautiful day, fun activities and an awesome Cree. Cant wait to go again!!
Sara S.
about 3 years ago
Great experience
The kayak tour was out of this world. The snorkeling was great too all of the equipment was clean and sanitized. The crew was the best part and made for a great time.
Sean D.
about 4 years ago
Great time in Key West!
Very organized. Smooth operation. Capt Matthew and Crew Nicole, Vikash, and trainee Corinne were very attentive and professional. Lots to learn on the ecotour as we were sailing, snorkeling in the sanctuary, and kayaking around the mangroves. Very safe and clean vessel. Good selection of bevs and healthy noshing! Would highly recommend :)
Christopher D.
about 3 years ago
Awesome crew!
Thumbs up to the crew. Amazing experience! From the captain to the crew, they are friendly, funny, knowledgeable and very professional. Definitely will do it again soon!
Joselito T.
about 4 years ago
Amazing tour! So glad I booked!
I was super surprised at how amazing this tour was! The boat was absolutely gorgeous and the staff was outstanding. We got free drinks all day, it was much better than advertised. We got to go snorkeling and kayaking and it was an absolute blast! Next time I want to book a private tour for 8 of my friends. My boyfriend and I loved the group tour and enjoyed how informative the guide was! Totally an experience u dont want to miss!
Erin C.
about 4 years ago
Loved it
Mathew and Logan were great. They are very knowledgeable and have a great sense of humor. They took great care of us. We even got to do a little dolphin watching as a bonus. Would highly recommend Danger Charters.
Leslie H.
about 4 years ago
Danger Charters Sail, Snorkel, Kayak Tour
What a great way to spend the morning in paradise! The crew was fantastic, blending history, ecology, and fun in a 55 foot sailboat adventure. Loved going through the mangrove hideout in a kayak!
Benjamin S.
about 2 years ago
Snorkel and kayak trip
Crew was great. They made every effort to make us feel comfortable. Snorkeling was disappointing. Kayaking was ok.
Diane D.
about 3 years ago
Lovely!!
The caption Matt was great! His trainee who I course can’t remember her name seemed like she had been doing this all along. Rein (sp) was our guide in the water and during the kayaking. She was great at pointing out the wide life and answering any and all questions. She share so many great and interesting Facts about the are. Would recommend this crew and adventure to anyone!!
Johanna L.
about 4 years ago
Great day on the water!
The crew was super friendly, the boat accommodated the tourists nicely and the gear was clean and well cared for. We both like to learn about the area in which we are traveling and Dan, Maryann and Bronit(sp?) we’re exemplary! Great service all day- from info, cold drinks flowing, appetizers and getting everyone in their equipment. Absolutely recommend this his!
Robert K.
about 2 years ago
Excellent review
Wonderful experience- great guides, awesome excursion!
Teresa F.
about 5 years ago
Sail, Snorkel and Kayak
Rachel and Molly were great! Would highly recommend!
Kathy B.
about 5 years ago
Danger Charters was great!
My family and I had an absolute wonderful time! The only regret was it was only a 1/2 day trip instead of a full day. The crew (Braza, Brad and Gannon) were so professional and knowledgeable and made an extra effort to make sure everyone was comfortable, safe and having an awesome time with each activity. The boat was in ship shape order, as were the kayaks and other equipment. One of the highlights of our trip to Key West! Hope to get back down to the Conch Republic and Danger Charters again sooner than later!
James S.
about 3 years ago
Morning Half Day Sail, Snorkel, and Kayak Excursion
It was a great experience, very nice and friendly staff. The time management of all activities was perfect. I will do it again. 100% RECOMMENDED.
Janet H.
about 4 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.