Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of 3 Hour Crab Island and Dolphin Tour

Traveler
Ii had a blast. The staff was incredible and fun.
Deanna S.
about 9 months ago
Fun time!!
Crab island was a lot of fun and the float mats provided were great! The captain and deck hand were friendly and awesome!
Jennifer H.
about 10 months ago
Cousins girls trip 2023
There were no mention of search for dolphins or dolphins of any kind, no water toys, no interaction with us on board other than instructions and being told you much purchase alcohol before leaving and will be unable to purchase alcohol once you arrive at crab island. I read that there is food and drink bar at crab island and when I asked the captain he said there is no such thing. I would not take this tour again.
Janice C.
about 9 months ago
Wonderful!
Our family had so much fun on the cruise! Thank you to the leads!
Christina C.
about 9 months ago
5 out of 5 rating
Our experience was great! We enjoyed the 1hr dolphin cruse and 2hr Crab Island stop! The crew were very polite and great to work with. The service was good and most of all it was a safe, exciting 3hr experience that I would do again! Great job to the 2 member crew, sorry I forgot the names but this took place on 5 Oct 23 from 2-5p.
Brian O.
about 7 months ago
Fun and sun
The excursion was most delightful and Shawn made sure everyone had what they needed
Laura H.
about 11 months ago
Good fun!
Great fun, laid back crew that made good drinks. There were jelly fish so we had to go to another part of the island and once it got bad there they got stung for us and lead us back to the boat and took us on a cruise. Can’t get mad at Mother Nature they don’t control it. Had a blast and I’ll make sure to check the jelly fish meter before planning. Love that they had rafts and floaties too!
Veronica J.
about 9 months ago
Excellent Service!
Excellent service and great times!
Edwin G.
about 9 months ago
It was fun but we lost a half hour of time
I had a great time while out at crab island but unfortunately we lost a half hour of time due to us not leaving the dock until 2:30.
Danielle S.
about 8 months ago
Tailfins island adventure
So we took an unplanned trip to Destin…we chose this boating company and to say they out did themselves would be an understatement! Unfortunately I’m bad with names but our captain, Oreo dreamer and first mate Caleb… which isn’t his name but he answered! They answered all questions and were very knowledgeable of the area… I could give a bad review because crab island was actually closed due to a swarm of jelly fish(thousands) in the water! But the captain still made it fun! Played music gave an opportunity to see some dolphins as well! Outside of the jelly fish taking over we had an Amazing time
Cydney M.
about 9 months ago
Fun in the sun
I had the most amazing experience on my 3-hr tour of Crab Island. Our host were amazing and attentive. Once we docked in Crab Island we were made aware of some friends that would be joining us (Jellyfish) but the floats that were made available to us were a huge help. We were able to get off the boat and relax on the floats the entire time while soaking up some sun! I would definitely book this tour again when I’m back in Destin!
Misty W.
about 9 months ago
Very fun!
The crew was great. We loved the floats provided and had a great time at crab island.
Star D.
about 8 months ago
Guest
The ride was ok,there was nothing to do once we made it there,the reef burgers where ok,the fries were horrible and the music on the boat should have been a mixture
Loretta M.
about 9 months ago
Excellent time!
We had a great time at Crab island and the crew were awesome. We definitely would book again.
Richard T.
about 11 months ago
Ms
Not worth the money
MARILYN J.
about 9 months ago
Crab Island trip
The staff were great and made sure we had everything we needed. They provided a couple large floats which was helpful.
Marie G.
about 9 months ago
Fun trip
It was a fun trip. Tyler did really cares and makes sure all of us get what we needed.
Y L.
about 10 months ago
Mr
Did not receive our 10% discount for lunch after the trip at tailfins.
Christopher G.
about 11 months ago
Excellent
Great experience
Janae G.
about 9 months ago
A Fun Afternoon
We greatly enjoyed our trip with Captain Al and Alex. Although we didn’t see any dolphins, the trip to Crab Island was a lot of fun. Captain Al and Alex were attentive to the passengers and informative about the area. It was a really fun experience.
Barbara S.
about 7 days ago
Not quite what I expected
Crab Island = GROUP, otherwise just go to the Beach. Water is yellow, I was a bit confused it looked like we’re swimming in Mt. Dew. I did appreciate the food vendors boating around to sell food but even that was a bit strange, to eat in the water, I thought we’d have a small area of sand to be in outside of the boat. Enjoyed as a first experience but would not book again.
Kendra T.
about 9 months ago
Excellent
Had a wonderful time!!!!
Cindy B.
about 8 months ago
Crab Island
This was a fun trip! The experience of everyone going out there to play in the water was fun. Misunderstood the wording when I booked, you can buy alcohol while riding on the boat before you get there. Just not once you are there unless you already open a tab. Everyone was friendly and it was fun to check out the “General Store” while you are out there. You are paying to go play in a couple of feet of water with boats all around you. Watch out for anchors or their ropes. Overall fun experience.
Nicole F.
about 8 months ago
Fun in the sun!
We came on a girls trip with 7 from up north. We booked the Crab island tour by phone and were pleased with the service and opportunity to ask questions. Our trip was seamless from beginning to end. The boat was clean and timely. The captain and deckhand were informative and fun. Our group had an amazing time and wished we had visited everyday!
Tina L.
about 10 months ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.