Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

View
All
5 stars
46
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book online and SAVE $20 or more!

Create your own adventure by renting one of our fast 4-stroke Yamaha waverunners. Zip through Wolf bay and explore nearby islands. Keep an eye out for native wildlife such as atlantic bottlenose dolphins, sharks and stingrays! When you rent from Alabama Extreme Watersports in Orange Beach, you will receive only the best rental experience with quality equipment and service.

Activity Highlights
→ 3-seater Yamaha 4-stroke waverunners.
→ Fast acceleration, superior handling & stability.
→ SHORT NO WAKE ZONE - Go fast within minutes!
→ Explore nearby islands and estuaries.

Booking Details:

Please bring with you a valid driver's license for verification, credit card, cell phone, and the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase). Alabama Extreme Watersports is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave, Orange Beach, AL 36561. The check-in booth is located in front of the Cold Mill Dolphin Cruise booth on the East end of the Marina. Please arrive at least 45 minutes early with a valid ID and credit card for incidentals.

Departure Details
Jet ski rentals are available from the beginning of March through the end of October. Customers may choose their requested departure time during booking. Check availability and pricing by clicking the "book online now" button above. It is best to book at least one day in advance to avoid sellouts.

Parking
Public parking is available at the Bear Point Marina, which is located at 5749 Bay La Launch Ave in Orange Beach, AL. There is no fee for parking.

Inclusions
● 3 Seater Waverunner
● Life Vests
● Fuel Included (1 tank only)
● Dry Box to store your wallet & cell phone
● Orientation

Exclusions
● GO PRO Video Package - $30

Restrictions
● Renters must be 19 years old, have a valid picture ID, & a VALID credit card for incidentals.
● The age of the riders (including young children) have no official requirements. It's up to the parent/guardian whether or not they feel their child is capable to ride.
● Those who are at least 18 years old and possess a US driver's license or equivalent may operate a waverunner/jet ski.
● Waverunners are strictly prohibited from entering the Gulf of Mexico.
● Riders are not required to obtain a boaters license.
● Total weight capacity is 500lb.

Additional Information
● It is recommended to bring suntan lotion, cell phone, camera (with waterproof case), and a towel.
● As a safety precaution, we reserve the right to refuse service to anyone who we feel is not capable of operating the equipment.
● Add the GO PRO video package for $30 - Includes GO PRO mount w/ Camera. We will email the full video within 48 hours of the trip.
● Jet ski's have small compartments to hold small valuables such as wallets, watches and jewelry. However, it is best to leave all these items back home or in your vehicle.
● The top speed of the VX110 waverunners are approximately 50 mph.
● Waverunner ramps are available to make it easy for customers to load & unload.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer cannot reschedule, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● If you are forced to return early due to weather or dangerous water conditions while boating, the price will be prorated accordingly.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time. There is potentially another appointment after your appointment.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time/day or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.We do not rent to anyone without a US drivers license or under the age of 18! Refunds will not be given for anyone who fails to comply with this restriction.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

5* for wave runner

Review of Jet Ski/Waverunner Rentals with Alabama Extreme Watersports

  • Brad Martens Columbia, Missouri, USA Aug 12 2016 09:29am

    Wave runner experience was great and staff were very friendly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 49
First
Last
  • Daniel Lafayette, Louisiana, USA Jun 27 2017 04:24pm

    Great time, staff and owners! Highly Recommend!

    We rented two waverunners for two hours. The weather during our stay was not great, but the adventure, exploration and experience with Alabama Extreme Watersports could not have been better. The equipment was new and in great condition. We rode in the bay and stopped by the small sand islands. We saw dolphins and many birds. We will definitely be repeat customers. Thank you for a great memory!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Patricia Cole USA Jun 26 2017 04:00am

    Worth the money!

    We had a blast! Rented four jet skies. Cheapest price in town. Had a great time and would HIGHLY recommend them. Gave a very thorough overview, told us the best places to go for a good ride. New jet skies, very powerful.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 26 2017 10:11pm

    Thanks Patricia! We know our customers deserve the BEST so that's why we only have newer equipment and charge the right prices!

  • Washington USA Jun 22 2017 09:02am

    Unpleasant experience

    While on a family vacation I decided to rent a jet ski. I found Alabama Extreme Watersports and booked online for a 4 hour rental. When I arrived they were extremely rude to my nephew and I and quickly realized that I was dealing with an unprofessional company and poor service. The jet ski didn't start right away until after a couple of tries pushing down on the start button did the jet ski finally turn on. They gave me false information on which direction to flip the jet-ski over if the jet ski were to turn upside down in the water. As well they did not provide me with a map which would have come in handy when I got lost. I did not have a good experience with Alabama Extreme Watersports and unfortunately would not recommend to anyone.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 22 2017 05:04pm

    Hi Washington, We are sorry to hear about your experience. As you can see with our previous reviews, we take customer service and safety very serious. I spoke to Bruce and David who were working that day and we have different accounts of your experience with us. First of all, the Yamaha skis flip all the same way - We give a crash course on the procedure during orientation. The map of the waterways was in the dry compartment. You also could have called our staff and we could have guided you back in (you mentioned to our staff you forgot your phone was in the dry compartment). All of our skis are in good working condition so we are unsure why the start button did not turn the jet ski on. You came back late and we did not charge any extra. We appreciate you booking with us and we hope you...

    Read more

    Hi Washington, We are sorry to hear about your experience. As you can see with our previous reviews, we take customer service and safety very serious. I spoke to Bruce and David who were working that day and we have different accounts of your experience with us. First of all, the Yamaha skis flip all the same way - We give a crash course on the procedure during orientation. The map of the waterways was in the dry compartment. You also could have called our staff and we could have guided you back in (you mentioned to our staff you forgot your phone was in the dry compartment). All of our skis are in good working condition so we are unsure why the start button did not turn the jet ski on. You came back late and we did not charge any extra. We appreciate you booking with us and we hope you would consider us in the future.

  • Nathan USA Jun 19 2017 06:43am

    Wave runner rental

    Very easy to complete! No issues with reservation upon arrival.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Greg Lawson USA Jun 11 2017 10:22am

    Alabama Extreme Watersports!

    Bruce and the crew were awesome. Friendly, Fun, and knowledgable about their craft. We had a blast running around and exploring. Saw a variety of wildlife, including dolphins! When part of our party got turned around, they quickly jumped on a runner to find us, and lead us back to the docks. Overall a fantastic experience. When we are back in Orange Beach, this will be tops on our list of fun activities to try again. Thanks Bruce! And all the crew at Alabama Extreme Watersports.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brad Lamberth USA Jun 8 2017 03:31am

    Jet ski

    We saw two dolphins while riding. I highly recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 9 2017 09:10pm

    Thanks Brad! Hope you guys had a great vacation!

  • sarah white USA Jun 7 2017 07:05pm

    Jet ski

    Great experience, nice people!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 9 2017 09:08pm

    Thanks Sarah! Come back and see us!

  • Colleen Charping USA Jun 7 2017 03:22pm

    We had a blast!

    I rented a 3 seater jet ski for me and my two boys. We had so much fun! The bay is beautiful and you will most definitely see dolphins. We enjoyed being on a bay much better than out in the ocean. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Out of all the things we did on vacation, this was by far the most fun! Thank you!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 9 2017 09:07pm

    Thanks for coming! Come back and see us again soon!

  • William USA Jun 5 2017 09:42am

    Great time and service

    We rented two waverunners for our family to enjoy. The deck staff were very thorough and highlighted the differences between the various waverunners they had available. They pointed out several good places to play around in and also places for spotting a few dolphins, which was really cool. I'd recommend these guys to anyone.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 6 2017 10:34am

    Thanks William! We hope you guys will come and rent from us again soon!

  • Sonia Independence Jun 1 2017 03:02pm

    Great!

    Extreme Watersports were great. It was fun and the staff made everything easy.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, Jun 4 2017 09:57am

    You guys were great customers! We hope to see ya'll again soon. -AEW

1-10 of 49
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2016-06-04 19:14:15

to the top