Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Daytime Dolphin Watch & Sunset Cruises - Tour East Pass, Harbor, Crab Island

Sunset cruise
It was wonderful! Perfect way to experience a beautiful Florida sunset.
Stephanie M.
about 18 days ago
Disappointed
I purchased 28 tickets for our family and wedding party ages 1- 68. Purchasing tickets was fine ( I wished they had offered a group rate) checking in was easy. We were supposed to board our cruise at 515 and the boat did not arrive until 540. It was hot and trying to entertain the children was rough. We did not see any dolphins. The tour before us they gave extra time and they saw dolphins at the end of the tour. We had exactly our time. We know it’s the chance we take but to accommodate one boat and give extra time and not another is not a way to get good reviews. We used another company before and they offered another ride if no sightings. The boat was clean and staff was friendly. I spent almost $800 and we were half the passengers. Oh well…. Our next trip I will go back to Southern Star
Mary C.
about 13 days ago
Fun and affordable
The experience was great! The glass bottom is small but that is not what made me book. The cruise was fun, nice sized boat, and the crew was great! The crew was friendly and they let me kids take pictures in the captain’s chair. The cruise was awesome! Wouldn’t hesitate to book again!
Stephanie M.
about 10 days ago
Hannah Marie Dolphin cruise
Very enjoyable and really enjoyed Captain Roy. Definitely cruise with him and the Hannah Marie again.
Cindy B.
about 2 days ago
Best day cruise ever!!!!
This was the best day cruise ever!! The staff made it so comfortable and relaxing.
Darryl S.
about 6 days ago
Sunset dolphin tour
Fun evening with our kids & grandkids! Worth it for the sunset alone!
Martha H.
about 6 days ago
No Show Dolphins. ☹️
Dolphins were a no show. I know they aren’t in control of it. But rather than keep us out longer give us perhaps a partial refund?
Peggy R.
about 13 days ago
Great fun!
We really enjoyed the ride and seeing the dolphins and sites around Destin!
Elizabeth C.
about 8 days ago
Excellent tour, and the captain was great!
Our tour was excellent and the captain was funny and knowledgeable. We saw many dolphins, what a great experience for my kiddos!
Tiffany G.
about 12 days ago
Great Experience!
The captain and his crew made the trip fun and memorable! It was a great experience and the kids enjoyed seeing the dolphins and other marine life. It was a fun trip!
Nicole T.
about 6 days ago
Very fun
Trip was fun but one hour feels too short. Between going through the marina, to then going out to where the dolphins are. We really only got about 15-20 mins at most to watch them. Next time I’ll definitely look for a longer cruise. Staff was so nice and the captain let the kids drive which was so great.
Britton I.
about 10 days ago
Great service great instructions
Removing a star because we didn’t watch any dolphin But we enjoyed the boat ride
Marie s.
about 12 days ago
Good ride
Overall good although dolphins didn't make their appearance..good ride and beautiful city. Great price.
Alicia C.
about 13 days ago
Fun experience!
Fun cruise the kids loved it
Chris B.
about 10 days ago
Hannah Marie Dolphin Cruise
What a wonderful experience for my first trip to Destin! The Captain gave us ideas of things to do in the area, and boy he has one great ideas! I will take a cruise on the Hannah Marie every time I visit
Susan B.
about 16 days ago
Dolphin cruise
Everything was amazing and the captain made the cruise fun and exciting.
Sherrie W.
about 16 days ago
Wonderful dolphin cruise!
We thoroughly enjoyed our dolphin cruise aboard the Hannah Marie out of Destin while staying in Santa Rosa Beach. The boat was clean, and the crew was very kind and helpful. When we didn’t see dolphins right away, the captain kept going to different areas nearby, and he was knowledgeable about the area and dolphins. We soon found large pods of dolphins and our daughters were delighted! Would recommend this tour!
Amber D.
about 8 days ago
Miss
Love it it was a great experience
Hilda R.
about 10 days ago
Dolphin cruise
Excellent experience with my grandchildren, the Captain and crew treated us like family.. I would 100% go out again when we come back.. thank you for the great time!!!
Steven M.
about 8 days ago
Kyle
The tour was great! They were very informational and they chased down the dolphins to make sure we could see them. The crew was very friendly and helpful. They helped point out the dolphins and take family photos. The boat moves at a good speed to keep cool as well.
Kyle D.
about 5 days ago
Excellent experience!!
Highly recommend!! We had a wonderful time! The ship crew did an amazing job & seeing the dolphins up close was surreal!
LaShon T.
about 2 days ago
Dolphin
Not a good trip at all , I've didn't see not one dolphin ... I do understand you can’t make them come out ther water,but the captain didn't talk to use and one of the girls had on shorts where half and I mean held of her butt was hanging out ... I never complain but it was so disrespectful !!
Quintina B.
about 12 days ago
Fun time
We saw a lot of dolphins. Captain Roy was knowledgeable about the history of Destin. The glass bottom area was very neat. I would book again
Krystin G.
about 15 days ago
Dolphin sunset cruise
I have gone on this cruise a couple of times because I normally enjoy the sunset cruise and I bring new people along with me. However, this was by far the most uninteresting cruise. The captain gave no history on Destin and we didn’t go looking for dolphins as usual.
Kenya J.
about 10 days ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.