Crab Island Excursion

Closed for season, check back Summer 2018!

Cruise to the popular hangout "Crab Island" aboard the SunVenture in Destin. Go where the locals go to relax. Enjoy a narrated tour and scenic view on the way to crab island. Once you arrive at Crab Island feel free to relax and play in the pristine waters.

Activity Highlights
→ 3 Hour Excursion to Crab Island.
→ See dolphins and other marine wildlife.
→ Socialize and relax with the locals and other tourists while wading around the sandbar.
→ Enjoy the scenic views to and from Crab Island.

Holiday Weekend Cruises last an additional hour! They fill up fast so make sure to check the schedule and book while there is still space

Booking Details:

Please bring with you the provided confirmation number (located on the voucher e-mailed to you after online purchase) and a valid drivers license for verification to receive your boarding pass. Please arrive at least 30 minutes prior to the scheduled cruise time. Please confirm the cruise time at least 24 hours in advance!

Departure Details
Tours depart daily through the Summer tourist season. Cruise times will vary during the year so please click the "Book now" button above for current departure times.

Duration: 3 Hrs

Parking
Public parking is available at 314 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541.

Inclusions
● 3 hour tour

Exclusions
● Gratuities (optional)
● Food & Beverage (optional)

Restrictions
● Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
● Only emergency life preservers are on the boat. If you wish for yourself or your child to have a life vest while on the boat please bring your own.
● Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
● Glass bottles are not allowed on the boat.
● Please be aware that this trip requires a minimum number of people in order to go, if this minimum is not met you will be called to reschedule.

Additional Information
● Customers are asked to bring a camera, suntan lotion, sun glasses and a personal cooler for food and beverages.
● While at crab island customers can get off the boat and walk around the sandbar so dress appropriately, bring a towel for drying off.
● Snacks and beverages are available on-board for purchase(cash only).
● Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
● The tour is wheelchair accessible. Please call ahead to let the crew know so the ramp can be setup.
● There is a restroom on the boat
● The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 49 passengers.
● Children under 2 are FREE, but need to be accounted for during booking.
● If weather or wind is unfavorable for your tour, another day will be scheduled or the customer may receive a full refund.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Crab Island Excursion. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Awesome!

Review of Crab Island Excursion

  • krystal costello USA Jul 17 2017 12:19pm

    This crab island excursion was so fun! The gentlemen on the boat were very funny and friendly and the island was beautiful. The water was clear, not too deep, and there's several things to do on the island. There's food and drinks available for purchase as well as kayaks and paddle boats! I'm ready to book again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 55
First
Last
  • Kathleen Mansfield USA Sep 4 2017 11:18am

    Good trip

    Highly recommend this way of getting to Crab Island. Everyone that works here are very accommodating.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kathie USA Aug 25 2017 06:26am

    Super Easy and Relaxed

    Staff Mark and Larry were easy going, went out of their way to make sure everyone had what they needed. Absolutely 'no pressure' schedule. Pleasant afternoon experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Janie USA Aug 22 2017 08:04am

    Crab island was so fun!

    This excursion was fun! The excursion says its 3 hours but you have to take into account the 10-15 minutes to get there and we had to get back on the boat 30 minutes prior to 5...so it's not really a full 3 hours, nonetheless we felt it was enough time to experience the island for the first time. The boat crew were very helpful and explained all the rules. They made it very clear if you're not back on the boat 30 minutes prior that you will get left. We brought a cooler with drink and floats to lounge around in and btw they can blow them up on the boat for free. Crab island was very fun...definitely more fun if you bring floats and fun accessories to play with. All of the floating stores/bars accept cash and credit. Next time we go, we'll rent a pontoon to get the full experience but... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Chelsea USA Aug 20 2017 07:39pm

    So fun!

    We booked this not knowing what to expect and ended up wishing we had more time to do it again! We had an absolutely blast! Crab Island is a must see for all! Never seen anything else like it!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Donnie Warren USA Aug 15 2017 04:21am

    #AWESOME

    Great way to spend 3 hours on Crab Island...

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tammie Miller USA Aug 13 2017 04:23pm

    Awful Excursion!

    The pontoon drivers was very rude and behaved as if we were wearing on their nerves. They were rude to a mother who daughter was freakin out because of the jellyfish in the water. We wondered if they were suffering from hangovers because they definitely appeared to be annoyed since they ignored our questions. One of them even cursed when asked a question. Very unprofessional and disrespectful. Awful excursion!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jennifer USA Aug 12 2017 10:15am

    Ok, but not that exciting

    We boarded the boat and cruised at a slow speed to Crab Island. When we got there the boat captain gave us a 5 minute history of the island. He also told us about the vendors etc. We walked around in waist deep water for a few minutes and then decided to rent a paddle board as we didn't know what else to do. We purchased overpriced snacks, $2. per snack bag and $4.per fudge pop. and then we were taken back. I don't think that this area is ideal for snorkeling because most of the marine life is scared away by the crowds. I would suggest bringing extra money if you want to do anything besides walk around. The main activities available are eating, jet skis and paddle boarding. They also have an inflatable area for kids that's $20. Per person. Beware that the inflatables may have barnacles... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Rebecca Perez USA Aug 6 2017 11:30am

    I will be back!

    Had a really good time at crab island, people are friendly, the water is shallow and it's just a good place/time to drink. The crew was friendly, get there early to get a spot in the shade, the boat can be hot. They aren't able to park close enough so the walk back to grab beer or drinks is pretty annoying. I'm sure taking a tube to carry your cooler on would be smarter. The crew took us to look for dolphins which was nice and did their best to keep the floors cool.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Traci USA Aug 4 2017 12:47pm

    Sunventure

    Good times! Well worth the money! Crab island is fun!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Troy USA Jul 31 2017 07:46am

    Our first crab island excursion

    Crab island is alot of fun to start with. The people are nice and friendly. But i got screwed up on the time to when to be back on the boat. So they left us , but in there defense they told us what time to be back. Yes it was my fault. But it would have been nice if they had a smaller boat to go fetch the ones who got screwed up wasn't a full 3hrs because of boat traffice. Kinda disappointed in that point but overall a good trip. Had to bum a ride back in not my greatest time on that, but again my fault. Yes would recommend to try gthis first.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 55
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top