Chartering your own personal pontoon boat is an amazing experience for your entire group. With complete freedom, you can explore the stunning bays and coves in the Orange Beach region. Many travelers enjoy spending the day visiting Perdido Pass and its three islands: Bird Island, Robinson Island, and Rabbit Island. These three lovely islands are waiting to welcome you ashore. Gorgeous sparkling waters and white sands surround the islands making it a picturesque place to lay out and relax or to go exploring ashore.

Activity Highlights
→ Cruise the beautiful Gulf Shores waters on your own.
→ Friendly & professional instruction.
→ Boats with or without slide.
→ Our boats are just 10 minutes from the islands
→ 10-12 passenger models available.

Booking Details:

Once you purchase your tickets online, bring a photo ID to Tacky Jacks in Orange Beach, AL (address provided on the booking voucher). Please arrive at least 20 minutes prior to your scheduled departure time. It is best to confirm your departure time at least 24 hours prior.

Departure Details
Boat rentals are a seasonal activity that is offered March through November. Daily rentals are available during most of the season with departures at 9am and 2pm. During fall and early spring months hours vary based on conditions so it is recommended to book early to guarantee desired departure time

Duration of Activity
4 Hrs.

● Life vests & safety equipment
● Operating & safety orientation
● Swim Ladder
● Guide map of waterway
● Temporary boaters license

● Coolers & Ice
● Fuel
● Gratuity (optional)

Public parking is available at Tacky Jacks restaurant.

● The person who books the pontoon boat must be at LEAST 18 years old, have a valid drivers license & credit card.
● U.S. Coast Guard law mandates the max. no. of passengers allowed on any rental vessel is 12.
● Pontoon boats cannot go into the Gulf of Mexico.
● Pontoon boats cannot be used as a shuttle or ferry.
● Glass bottles or items are strictly prohibited on the boat.
● We require a full tank of fuel upon return. You are required to top off whatever fuel you use.

Additional Information
● Customers are recommended to bring towels, coolers with food & drinks, suntan lotion, water toys, and sunglasses.
● All boats are furnished with U.S. Coast Guard approved Life jackets for everyone & any other required safety equipment.
● If you don't know the waterways, a map of the waterway to help guide you through your trip is provided.
● If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time or day. If the customer demands cannot be met, a refund will be issued for the full amount.
● Late fees may be assessed for late return of the equipment. Please arrive back on time.

Cancellation Policy
Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the rental is called off due to weather, the rental may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.
Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the OB Watersports Half Day Pontoon Boat Rental. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Good times

Review of OB Watersports Half Day Pontoon Boat Rental

  • Robert Golson USA Jun 22 2018 11:38am

    Equipment was clean and ready for us. Rules and regulations well explained. People were very nice. All-in-all, fun times!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 27
  • Tracey Bueche USA about 2 months ago


    We had so much fun the islands and water wAs beautiful and the staff was awesome

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kathy Bender USA about 2 months ago


    We were all disappointed in the rented pontoon boat. It was torn up pretty badly. I would be embarrassed to offer this boat to the public. I felt very dirty riding in this horrible craft. I had to cover every seat with a towel. We brought the boat back 1 1/2 hours early.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Hi Kathy, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback. I assure you that the rental is perfectly safe, however we have informed the vendor about the issues you've described so that they can address them. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything further we can do. Thanks again and hope to see you next time! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • Toni Lejeune USA about 4 months ago

    Pontoon rental

    i Accidentally booked for the wrong day but they made sure I could get it on the day I wanted

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jim Kenny USA about 5 months ago

    Pontoon rental

    Very nice and accommodating

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kris USA about 5 months ago

    Lots of fun, but have someone experienced drive!!

    The only reason you don't get 5 stars is because there really was no safety course. We were given a map with lines and told if we mess up we buy them a new boat. Luckily my husband is experienced with driving boats or we could've gotten into trouble. Other than the joke of safety training before hand, we really did have a great time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Marshall USA about 5 months ago


    People are not to personel....they treat you like a number and just want to move you in and out to make there money.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Aaron USA about 5 months ago

    Good times!

    Rental and prep was quick and painless. Staff was easy to work with and younger dock hands were great. I would highly recommend getting there more than the suggested 20 minutes early and use the map they provide of the bay to get a solid game-plan together - as going anywhere of significant interest is going to take some time on the water and will require avoiding a lot of stretches of water you shouldn't go through (and a lot of no-wake zones) -- none of that is OB Watersports/Tacky Jacks fault, though. Ask them for recommendations based on what you're wanting to do: swim, slide, fish, crab, hermit crab, etc.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Philip USA about 5 months ago

    Floating on the Ocean

    Enjoyed our 1/2 day on the Bay. Easy process to get started. The boat had a few cosmetic issues but overall a good experience. Wished I would have brought my Jam box since the radio didn’t work. I understand if I let it play it would drain the boats battery. The ladder on the boat was super long which makes it easier to board for the kiddos. Overall a good value & we enjoyed the day as a family.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Irvin USA about 5 months ago

    Pontoon boat

    Boat was old and manager was rude when return docking of boat as he picked a tight spot to dock when there was easier spots.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Eric Fontenot USA about 5 months ago


    I paid for the photo package and didn’t receive the photos.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Hi Eric, We don't offer photo packages with our pontoon rentals so can assure you that TripShock did not charge you. The vendor that you rented your pontoon from does offer photo packages on their parasailing trips, so if you paid them directly for anything additional please them at the number shown on your voucher. I'm sure they'd be happy to assist. If there is anything further that we can do, please feel free to contact us. Thanks for booking with us and we hope you enjoyed your trip to Orange Beach! Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

1-10 of 27
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top