Verified Traveler Reviews

Reviews of Dolphin Exploration Tour Aboard The Crab Island Runner

Crab Island dolphin tour
Had a great time! Would definitely do it again.
Dana E.
about 2 years ago
Would Definitely Do Again!
The crew was amazing and very adamant about getting us to great Dolphin sightings!
LaToya W.
about 2 years ago
Very pleasant
Family really enjoyed our trip looking for dolphins. Will be back again next vacation.
Angel h.
about 2 years ago
Perfect afternoon with dolphins
If you’re going to do a dolphin cruise, I highly recommend The Crab Runner. Not crowded, crew was extremely nice and not talking through a bull horn thank goodness. We hadn’t been on the boat for 5 minutes when we saw a dolphin and baby. It was amazing.
Rhonda M.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin cruise
Captain Dave and crew member Olivia put us on dolphins right away, the most up close my wife and I ever saw. We had to turn back half into the cruise when the storm hit the harbor, but his crew made sure we were returned safe.I would recommend this cruise, very knowledgeable and curtios.just sorry we never finished the cruise.
Matt E.
about 2 years ago
Loved it!
We had a great time! Saw many dolphins! The captain and mate were wonderful. Will recommend to others and go again.
Angela T.
about 2 years ago
Great Ride
Captain was great the tour was awesome saw a lot of dolphins
Miriam W.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin cruise
Crew and trip was amazing!!!
kelly l.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin Cruise
Awesome cruise. The crew was great. We saw lots of dolphins. The 3 grandkids ages 9,7 and 3, loved driving the boat. It was a great surprise. Had a great time. Would highly recommend. Thanks
Drucilla S.
about 2 years ago
Amazing choice
This was the perfect size boat for my family. We didn’t want a big crowded boat where people were packed onto it. The fact that it had a canopy so we weren’t sitting in the sun the whole time was perfect too. The 2 guys running the boat were very friendly and made sure we had a good time. They said they couldn’t guarantee that we would see dolphins but they took us to places that they are usually seen and we saw and followed a few. On the way back a sting ray jumped out of the water and that was amazing to see too. I highly recommend this company. You won’t be disappointed.
Morgan L.
about 2 years ago
Crab Island Runner
We had a great captain and mate! They had good energy and took care of everyone aboard. However, I was very disappointed that we were only able to see one dolphin in the harbor. I also thought we would go closer to Crab Island itself to see the atmosphere based on the description. I understand finding dolphins is luck, but all other reviews saw plenty including other tours on the day we went out and leading up to the day we went out.
Michelle M.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin Watch
Family had a good time and the kids had a blast.
Miguel S.
about 2 years ago
5
We had THE BEST time! Will definitely book again on our next trip!
Christy J.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin Cruise in Destin
Our trip was outstanding !!! I have lived in Destin for 30 years, hang out at Harry T’s, the beach, the Sound we have a boat ! I have never seen so many Dolphins in the Gulf at one time they played, they raced us they enjoyed us as much as we enjoyed them !! Thank you we and the Grandchildren will do it again ❤️
Ned L.
about 2 years ago
Great Time ! Great Boat !
David and Braden were excellent! It was an amazing trip around Crab Island and we enjoyed the dolphin we did get to see. So adorable! Would definitely book again the next time we’re in Destin. The other passengers on the boat were really sweet and friendly as well.
Sharee' B.
about 22 days ago
Fun experience
I had my 2 year old grand baby with us and we had fun. The crew were so informative and accomodating.
Liezel P.
about 2 years ago
Friendly Staff
The staff was really friendly and took care of everyone, even entertaining us until we found some dolphins. Then they just sat back and let the guys put on a show for us.
James H.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin cruise
Great service. I accidentally booked for the wrong date and they made it work! And the boat crew was great with the kids.
Zachary S.
about 2 years ago
Excellent
We seen lots of Dolfins an the Crew were Excellent!
Van C.
about 2 years ago
Excellent
Excellent. The crew was friendly and made the ride great good music, saw lots of dolphins. Definitely worth it.
Karen C.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin tour
Our trip was good we only saw one dolphin in the harbor under the bridge hugging the docks. But our captain and first mate were very knowledgeable and we will hopefully be back to try it again one of the days
Nathan R.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin cruise
It was great but cut short about 45 minutes because of rain and lightning
Wendy S.
about 2 years ago
Great Boat Ride
The boat ride was great along with the captain and co captain
Janette D.
about 2 years ago
Dolphin Experience
It was great! The captain and his mate did a great job. We saw many dolphins including a baby. We will be back.
Lorie M.
about 2 years ago

Destinations

© 2024 Tripshock
This website uses cookies. Please visit our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies and how to control your cookie settings. By clicking or navigating this site you consent to our use of cookies.