TripShock!
Cart
FL, Destin > Beach Wheelchair Rentals
03/22/2019 ~ 03/28/2019
Cart

Verified Traveler Reviews

Beach Wheelchair Rentals

23 reviews
Duration1-7 Days
Beach wheelchairs provide a comfortable ride and allows beach goers, regardless of age or disability, to enjoy a fun day...
We called them up and within a couple of hours I had a beach wheelchair delivered to me! They came the next day and picked it up. No issues, everything went great and they were very friendly and service orientated.
This is a fantastic company to rent each chairs out. Prompt service dropping off and picking up. Have used many times and will continue to use in the future. Patrick is great to work with and provides great customer service.
Was delivered as promised
from
$90
Beach Wheelchair
about 9 months ago
Excellent customer service as always, this is our fourth time booking a beach wheelchair. We have never experienced any problems. Highly recommend.
Aled T
Great service!
about 6 months ago
We called them up and within a couple of hours I had a beach wheelchair delivered to me! They came the next day and picked it up. No issues, everything went great and they were very friendly and service orientated.
Debra
Great Customer Service
about 6 months ago
This is a fantastic company to rent each chairs out. Prompt service dropping off and picking up. Have used many times and will continue to use in the future. Patrick is great to work with and provides great customer service.
Aled
Beach
about 6 months ago
Was delivered as promised
sherry b
Beach wheelchair - great to have
about 7 months ago
We rented a beach wheelchair for the first time, the chair is an amazing device. It is just what we needed so that a mom could attend her daughter's wedding on the beach. I would recommend that renters of beach wheelchairs realize how large the main part is. The rear wheels do come off but the chair and front tires are still large - either drive a full sized van or only take two people and lower all seats (an SUV with 3 or 4 passengers would not work in my opinion). We had a Caravan and could lower the rear seats to fit the wheelchair and four adults. The customer service provided by Patrick and his team was AMAZING - if we are in the area and need any special transportation, we will use Destin Wheels for sure.
Jose
Wheelchair rental
about 8 months ago
Paid for an umbrella but did not get. They also did not contact me, just left it in the lobby and I happened to stumble upon it
JESSICA D
Beach Wheelchair
about 9 months ago
Excellent customer service as always, this is our fourth time booking a beach wheelchair. We have never experienced any problems. Highly recommend.
Aled T
easy experience
about 11 months ago
Just as advertised....easy to deal with, got just what we had ordered, ready when we got there. all in all, a great experience. This chair allowed 2 grandmothers to be at the beach wedding and participate.
Tom T
Beach Wheelchair
about 1 year ago
The beach wheelchair was dropped off exactly when they said it would be and it was picked up exactly when they said they would. Great service! Unfortunately, we were unable to use it at all, because the condo that we used did not have an accessible beach access. This was extremely disappointing. I take full responsibility for not doing my homework and assuming that it would be. I wish that someone would have said something, but maybe they didn't know.
Tammy
Awesome!!!
about 1 year ago
The wheelchair worked great! Josh was also very helpful and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend!!
Emily
Beach wheel chair
about 1 year ago
This is a great chair. We will rent over and over. People at BWR were very nice as well. Took our mom who cannot walk to the beach two days..... Great memories. Thanks Beachwheel Chair.
Elizabeth